The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 4 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Would be nice if they served complementary coffee in the morning instead of in the evening. Thought the popcorn offered in the room was a nice touch.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Bay City, TX
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly, hospitable staff and the complimentary coffee and pineapple cupcakes each afternoon. Also the Tommy Bahama Exotic Coral bath products.
Housekeeping waited until quite late in the day (between 3pm and 4pm) to clean/replenish my room. I was usually back from whatever I was doing during the day by that time, so I had to vacate the room for them to clean. NOTE: This is a very minor gripe.

Small boutique hotel ideally located near Seattle Center. Very colorful and artistic ambience, and most comfortable beds.

Solo Traveler
Anita from Hayward, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are a great size and comfortable bed. It's got a very cool vibe and not cookie cutter like most hotels.
I had a room near the elevator at the end of the hallway and I could hear people talking and laughing through the door very clearly. That is my only complaint about this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Susanne from Burnaby, Canada
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cupcakes! Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable guest services! The cupcakes! Free parking! Beautiful rooms! The cupcakes! Great neighbourhood with plenty of places to eat all within walking distance! Did I mention the cupcakes?!?!?!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Givaat Shmuel, Israel
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
George from Los Altos, CA
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, attractive and clean, friendly staff
The back rooms face on a parking area that includes an air conditioning unit which could be heard in the room, particularly at night. Hanging space for clothing is limited (but fine for my needs).

This is an attractive, well run hotel which is close to the Seattle Opera, Rep Theater and Seattle Center. The rooms are nice size, but room for hanging clothes is minimal. There is no breakfast restaurant (only a coffee/pastry shop). Wireless internet is free, coffee and bottled water are also provided in the room at no cost. There is a free shuttle available for local trips as well as loaner bicycles. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Franklin, MA
June 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
No free breakfast .

Good comfortable hotel with excellent location.

Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 64 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.