The Maritime Hotel

The Maritime Hotel

The Maritime Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
363 West 16Th Street
New York, NY 10011

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maritime Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maritime Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maritime Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maritime Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Landenberg, PA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the 14th Street ACE Subway station.Clean.Rooms have good amenities and are spacially efficient.Staff is friendly and extremely helpful.Has a very personal touch.Great amenities.
No hotel parking. There is unaffiliated parking across the street, but it's expensive (as with all of NYC).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is the Best for Chelsea market tour and also convenient for other sightseeing because subway station is very close. It also has nice biew toward Hudson river. Best in Chelsea, Meat Packing area.
Not quite except small room but that is common in Manhattan. Also there is no in-room coffee machine and no ice machine in each floor. But there is a in-room refrigerator.

Location is the Best for Chelsea market tour and also convenient for other sightseeing because subway station is very close. It also has nice biew toward Hudson river. Best in Chelsea, Meat Packing area. Not quite except small room but that is common in Manhattan. Also there is no in-room coffee machine and no ice machine in each floor. But there is a in-room refrigerator.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
May 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Public areas and corridors are dark - dimly lit

rooms are small but clean. the staff is excellent.

Couple
John from Scranton, PA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

Perfect location for my event. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Loved the "aboard ship" theme. Room was great. Loved the shower!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Columbia, MD
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the atmosphere, cleanliness and overall charm of the place was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location and uber stylish and fun.

Small cozy rooms with nice amenities and stylish touches. I would recommend the hotel for a younger crowd or people who want a conveinent location not in the heart of the tourist zones.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
the location is great
we did not love this hotel-- not much in terms of service... our room was not cleaned by 4pm .. we had to ask for that ...it is not a very comfortable layout--no ramps or elevator to get into the main building... no coffee machines..

way over priced for what you get

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Melbourne, FL
March 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was very good. Busy and lots to do but a good change from the Mid-Town madness. Chelsea Market was great.Train stop a block away. The room was not large but bigger than many rooms I've had in NYC. The staff was very nice and helpful.
I ran the tub an a huge lump of rust or brown gunk came out of the faucet. It wasn't just a bit of discolored water. It was about 3" and gelatinous. Pretty disgusting.

The Chelsea location was great. Walking distance to the Village and the train is a block away. It was so much nicer to be out of Mid-Town but still only a very short train trip to the Theater district and Mid-Town. I really liked the location and the atmosphere of the hotel. Nice lobby. Small but nice.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Mcmurray, PA
March 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
Mis-billed, but they corrected it quickly once I provided my priceline confirmation.

This hotel was just what I needed. I would stay here again, but check my bill carefully.

Reviews of The Maritime Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maritime Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.