The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay

The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay

The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
68 Monarch Bay Drive
San Leandro, CA 94577

Hotel Guest Rating for The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay in San Leandro

# 1 of 1 hotels in San Leandro
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brandon from Turlock, CA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The location, being right next to the marina.
Nope.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, CA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Interesting marina and bay park location.
Ditch Dish TV, they' mostly loud ads. Go for streaming movies and TV no more ads!

They have it together.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Arroyo Grande, CA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the view and location. beautiful little balconies overlooking the marina
internet didnt work in room as the cable had been broken but that was just one of those things and easily fixed

This was what a motel should be. spotless rooms, great staff, amazing view of the marina..I especially liked all the little touches which are not mandatory but make a nicer experience. extra blankets, pillows, nice towels, etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at this hotel is outstanding, so friendly, and they went out of their way to be helpful, answering questions and giving directions. We loved being able to open the door to the deck and listen to the birds. It's a very peaceful place!

This is a wonderful location. In spite of the proximity to the airport, with planes occasionally flying close by, it is very quiet and peaceful. We loved being able to walk to Horatio's or El Torito to eat, and we did quite a bit of walking by the marina and the park down the street. We were here because our son was getting married and the hotel was within walking distance of his fiancée's mother's house. Now that they are married and living in Phoenix, we will be looking for reasons to come back here and visit so we can stay at the hotel again! We didn't eat breakfast here, because my husband is on a low-carb diet, and the continental breakfast is basically carb heaven. But our room was very clean and comfortable. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the deck and enjoying the view. And it was especially nice to be able to have the hotel shuttle deliver us to the BART station so we could go sightseeing! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Anthony, ID
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing and the amenities were excellent
no

Awesome experience would definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanna from San Leandro, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daisy from Hayward, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast had everything I would want. The bathroom was excellent especially shower head felt super clean after shower.
I expected a queen bed and got a full bed. Also wasn't told about bikes the was provided for guest. Until a guest told us but was too late to even try.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NH
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Free cookies at check in :)
Pool closes early and opens late
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Pleasant, PA
December 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very helpful, cheerful staff. Excellent location 2.0 miles south of OAK airport, easy to find. Reminds you of a '70s hotel/inn but has been tastefully updated. The restaurant next door is top notch, and provides room service for the Marina Inn.
Not really any deal breakers as far as I can see.

Nice surroundings, ,near a golf course and on the bay. Bay side rooms will deal with airliner approaches to OAK airport. Also, if it is foggy, there is a faint fog horn in the distance, but not too offending. This is a nice change from the normal chain style lodging sites that most of us use. Would definitely book here again.

Couple
Bing from Fullerton, CA
August 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel provides each customer 2 bath towels and more small towels. The hotel also provides microwave oven and refrigerator. The location of the hotel is water-front.

The hotel is pretty good. My wife and I like it very much. The room, the staff, the services and others are very good. I'll definitely book the hotel when I go there next time.

Reviews of The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg