The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square

The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square in New York City

The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square

The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
790 7Th Avenue At 51St Street
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 585 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Philadelphia, PA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location
yes I clearly asked the housekeeper Not to go into our room and I put up the Do Not Disturb Sign and she still went in our room n cleaned! Mind you she saw me put up the sign after she asked me if I needed her to clean n I said no not till we leave!

I was very disappointed with this hotel! I purchased a deluxe double room n got a small lil room with no view on the 12th floor n not only that but the closet was full of trash! I was moved 2 times to different rooms n they still had the audacity to charge $250 cleaning fee after we cleaned our room before leaving! We even wiped walls down n scented the room before leaving! Never will I stay here again!!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andalusia, PA
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and view. Price too.
Rooms were a little outdated and dirty from age.
Couple
Jessica from Hedgesville, WV
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff are friendly and efficient. Location cannot be beat. The room was very clean and exactly what a 3 star should be. I have no clue why there are such negative reviews from some. I guess they expected a 5 star hotel.
Nothing major at all. The hallways are in need of an upgrade. Wish their was a mini fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
January 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location if one needs to be close to Times Square.
Hotel is tired, in need of a renovation. Bath towels feel almost abrasive. I understand this is not a fancy or hip hotel but the service we received during our stay was below average. This hotel does not qualify as 3-star.
Group Traveler
Joanna from Carpinteria, CA
January 8, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was helpful and friendly
The room and halls were in need of repairs. There were holes in the wall and peeling wall paper/paint. Not at all what I expected.
Couple
Harrison from Metairie, LA
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Bed bugsHad to get my own luggage from storageFront desk put me in room where painters and construction was going on in the hall
Couple
Jonathan from Charlotte, NC
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Prime location with parking nearby!Friendly staff.Easy access to subway and transportation.
Undergoing Renovations. Ice machine broken on our floor.Longer than expected wait times for elevators.Longer than expected wait time to pick up luggage. Too few people for the volume when we most needed the service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
they had an unaticipated or advertised Amenities fee that was mandatory

great location, nice people

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Concord, NH
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Room was not clean. It was old and dirty. There were toe nail clippings on the floor. Sheets had stains on it. Room smelled smokey. And only had one double bed.
Senior Travelers
Dyan from West Fulton, NY
December 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location was great. The room was a nice size for NYC.
The grout in the bathroom tile was moldy. Very easy to clean but they need to make the effort.

Lobby and room were in good condition, the hallways were a bit worn.

Reviews of The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Manhattan Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg