Hotels in Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1401 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Hotel Dallas in Dallas

# 9 of 181 hotels in Dallas
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Houston, TX
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the location, the friendly staff, the free happy hour and breakfast
finishes in the room could have been nicer

Great central location, the staff was very friendly, they had my room ready at 10AM the day of check-in which is unheard of.

Group Traveler
Cyndi from Brownsboro, TX
February 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Overall friendly and attentive staff. Very accomodating valet service. I liked the text message feature to request your car. Only couple blocks from the dart train station. Well lit. Did not feel fearful. Happy Hour/Cookies and milk were a nice touch too
We were told complimentary breakfast started at 6a. we planned our departure around that time and the arrival of the dart train to arrive at our destination on time. turns out, breakfast didn't start 'til 7a. checkout is 11. $50 xtra for late checkout
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
Only one of 4 elevators appeared working which made getting to/from the room very frustrating in such a busy hotel Poor availability of breakfast food in the buffet No hot water one morning and no staff offers to improve the situation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. The room was more than a bargain. Forxxx I had a million dollar view of downtown. Really right in the heart of historic downtown. Great staff. Great stay. Great vacation. Thanks Magnolia Dallas!
Elevators were a pain in the butt but it is a 27 floor hotel that was completely packed so I ain't mad atchya.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Large, comfortable suite with full kitchen. Free breakfast, internet, evening reception.
Couple
Thomas from Fort Washington, MD
November 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was practically a fully furnished apt. Plenty space to enjoy the room and not go have to go out.
A couple hidden charges in the room. Ex: the Fiji water in bathroom and bedstand is three dollars but seems free unless you check the tab on it.

The mixture of age and modernity results in classy experience. The rooms are better than a lot of alts people rent to live in. The Priceline deal made a he room a steal. Beware sum extra costs like 25 for valet overnight parking per night, $3 Fiji water dispersed in the room. Room service was great. Helpful and fast. Food was good. Ate every bite. A free drink every evening and cookies and snack bedtime treat within specified hours plus free breakfast and WiFi may balance the other costs out though. I will definitely stay there again. Last this hotel is versatile so you can go there for business family events or with family or romantic stay away/getaway. It got a nine out of ten but easily could have gotten ten out of ten had I gotten to explore more spaces and services. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeremey from Des Moines, IA
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was gargantuan! The staff was exceptional! I travel a lot and this stay is top two!
No

Unbelievably great accommodations and customer care!

Solo Traveler
Mindy from Royal Oak, MI
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing and so helpful especially Greg at checkout. The valet service was worth every penny. GREAT location.
The room faces an area where pigeons are and window had poop on it. The room did not have heat when we turned it on and blew air on us but the maintance crew was quick to get to our room.
Group Traveler
Krista from Sulphur Springs, TX
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel and rooms were very nice and staff over all was great! Had a wonderful experience!
Only negative was Priceline said parking was free and valet said that if that's what was said it was included in room but when I checked in after valet took vehicle then was told $24 chg.
Business Traveler
Thad from Austin, TX
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room décor and how complete the room was set up
No ice machine

One of the best I have visited in long time. Size of the property. Will definitely return.

Reviews of The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg