The Lodge At Ventana Canyon

The Lodge At Ventana Canyon

The Lodge At Ventana Canyon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6200 North Clubhouse Lane
Tucson, AZ 85712

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Ventana Canyon in Tucson

See Most Popular hotels in Tucson
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Ventana Canyon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Ventana Canyon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Tucson, AZ
June 29, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
June 29, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was spectacular
Rooms old and outdated - smelled musty and the bathroom light kept flickering on and off. Did NOT feel like a 4 start resort other than the beautiful grounds
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
June 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Large room with comfortable bed.
Only 1 Keurig pod for coffee; I would have liked to lounge with another cup before leaving my room.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Downers Grove, IL
June 24, 2016
Senior Travelers
4.0
Nice room but there was an accumulation of dirt on the headboards that has been there a long time. The mat and entrance to the lodge is old and terribly worn. It was not very inviting.
There is no front desk nobody to help with luggage and often nobody in the front lobby. There charged $5.50 for a bottle of water! The temps were over 110 degrees and the water bottle in the rooms was extremely over priced.
Couple
Chanda from Casa Grande, AZ
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Tucson, AZ
June 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was really clean and the pool was nice and warm.
We were playing card games in our room and at 9:30 our phone was ringing that we had to be quite. When I went to check out I was charged an additional 46.00 for changing my days. When I talk to hotel employee at reservation he said no extra charge but I w
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Tucson, AZ
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The rooms were clean and had a kitchen
This hotel is not kid friendly at all. Staff is not trained very well. Pool was dirty. They claim to be a resort but they are far from. This hotel is is for 65+ community. Do not go there if you have kids. I will never go back.
Couple
Steve from Tucson, AZ
May 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Super friendly,helpful, caring staff. Best service I've had in 40 yr of travel all over the world.Pool has great views,pool bar.Condo was huge, fully equipped.Food in bar/restaurant was great. We can't wait to go back soon
Wish we could have stayed longer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Placitas, NM
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and family friendly with pools, tennis courts and lots of walking and jogging trails. Like the in room kitchen which made it much more home-like. The park-like setting was beautiful
There was no map of the property and we did not get an orientation to all the amenities on arrival
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Lodge At Ventana Canyon
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.