Hotels in Hong Kong

The Kowloon Hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

The Kowloon Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon
Tsim Sha Tsui

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong

# 10 of 389 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kowloon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kowloon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kowloon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Suzan from Brockville, Canada
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, near everything in Kowloon.
The lobby was always so busy and loud.

I normally stay on the Hong Kong side, but for this trip needed to be on the Kowloon side. This hotel was all about location. Close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Couple
Arthur from Baton Rouge, LA
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Breakfast pretty good
Room was fine but a little small

Close to Avenue of Stars, Star Ferry, and Subway (MTR)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chan from Newyork, NY
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I think that the staff is the best
the size and space of room is less than my expectation
Business Traveler
Jocelyn from Secaucus, NJ
June 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location could not be better
Had to pay for wifi- annoying since the hotel was not cheap by any means

Decent hotel, great location, small rooms, great staff

Business Traveler
Gabriel from Miami, FL
May 3, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was very good.
The posted offer at the Priceline site says internet is free. When I got to the hotel they ignored that. I was finally charged with with us$30 for the use of internet. I choose the hotels based on the details of the offers. I felt misled.

Location is very convenient just over a subway station. Easy to move from there to any point in HK. Rooms are good and clean but very small.

Business Traveler
Gabriel from Newmarket, Canada
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location only. Everything else a big disappointment. Including the nickel and dimming for every little extra such as internet and business center. I walked out the doors and found a local internet cafe with all service for 1/10th the cost.
This hotel looks good from the outside but a great disappointment with my room. I had a superior room that is about twice as big as an average washroom. Extremely small and paid
xxx USD daily. Furniture was old and room musty smelling.Small TV.

Do not eat or use there facilities. Go outside and pay 1/10 the cost. The images on the internet is very deceiving. This is not/not a 4 star hotel. Possibly a 2 or 3 at best.

Couple
Nicole from Los Gatos, CA
April 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location is ideal! You're a 5 minute walk from the harbor and steps from all the activity on Nathan Rd. The MTR red line entrance at the hotel makes most of the city easily accessible.
The 4-star rating of this hotel is deceptive. We have stayed at several 4 and 5-star properties in Hong Kong and this is a 3, at best. Rooms are BARE bones, tiny and uncomfortable. Amenities are lacking, including the absence of a fitness room.

The location may be 4-star, but the hotel is a 3, at best. Ideally situated for seeing the sights of Kowloon and the Harbor, the hotel is terrific if you're merely using it as a place to drop your bags for a few days between sights. If you prefer comfort, keep looking. I have stayed at several 4 and 5-star properties in Hong Kong, including other Harbour Plaza hotels, and have never seen a room so small! I could cope with the size - tripping over bags, zero storage - if a good night's sleep were possible. It wasn't. I once had to spend the night at O'Hare airport. The bed at this hotel left me nostalgic for the ORD benches. Imagine sleeping on a piece of plywood with a paper-thin pillow. Overall, the hotel reeks of a turn and burn tour bus stop. Room decor is crumbling with stained wallpaper and ripped carpet. The common areas are very common, indeed, and the usual 4-star facilities, like a fitness room, are missing. ...read more

Business Traveler
Suresh from Moreland Hills, OH
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
NO.
Rooms were too small. The internet service was only available for a charge. In spite of the charge, the staff could not make the internet work.

Convenient location. Very tiny rooms. No gym or pool in spite of a four star rating. Internet service for a charge. I would not stay there if I have a choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location with good access to transport and shopping
Poor front desk staff despite a frequent guest like me in past many years. Booked and paid for a deluxe room I was given one with minor harbour view but not for my son also paid for a deluxe room and ignored my request. Internet is at charge.

Location is good and room is clean in general. But space is very small and front desk staff does not seem to be helpful satisfying the guest even on service to a regular guest like in past six years. Rate does not seem to be low and my choice of such hotel is on location and an acceptable clean room.

Business Traveler
James from Staten Island, NY
April 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location
the location ..

it is nice place to stay in...with very good location and traffic ..a lot of people ..

Reviews of The Kowloon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kowloon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg