The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
location, roof top, balconies
slow elevators, poor wifi and cable
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 27, 2015
8.0
That it was well located and a suite.
Business Traveler
John from Tabernacle, NJ
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great "old world" style NYC classic hotel. Very clean and stylish. Comfortable rooms not matchboxes. Rooftop bar fun and classy.
Pricey
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, NY
April 28, 2015
7.0
Rooms small and air conditioning did not work well. Not worth the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medway, MA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was fantastic, the hotel was beautiful, and the location was perfect for what we wanted.
I am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness-wasn't perfect, but was good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Glen Arm, MD
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very helpful. Check in process smooth. Checking luggage was easy, as was getting cabs.The room was extremely large and the kitchenette a nice bonus - especially since we ate dinner in one night due to a sick child. Nice table and dishes.
The concierge was not particularly helpful. She gave us some incorrect information concerning subway travel times. That said, we really didn't use the concierge servicesas well as we could have.
Couple
David from Branchburg, NJ
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel. Awesome staff and amazing rooftop bar and location. Rooms are a little dated
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room size was wonderful! We had a one bedroom suite and it was much more spacious than expected and can't wait to stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mulfi from San Antonio, TX
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very comfortable bed Spacious living room Very convenient for family Very good room service Staff helpful Cheaper valet parking compared to another hotel in Manhattan Two blocks from fifth avenue
Nothing
Business Traveler
John from Tabernacle, NJ
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Class, NYC experience...cool

At the price we paid this beyond a bargin

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.