Hotels in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved that it was a boutique hotel, not one of those mass chains.

Great place to stay, clean, and the location was walking distance from many things in midtown.

Couple
Daniela from Germany, Germany
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room (upgradet to suite) was excellent. Very kind staff, nice upstairs bar, great lobby, good location
WIFi in rooms too expensive
Couple
Mary from New Haven, CT
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, truly gracious staff, and comfortable room. We were upgraded to a studio with a kitchen. They've installed a new saltwater fish tank in the lobby that is truly mesmerizing!
The bed was a queen, and as two tall people, we are a little more comfy in a king. Some of their rooms do offer kings.

Excellent value, great location. This is our third stay there and we will certainly stay again.

Business Traveler
David from Greee, SC
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
toilet running, would not flush, fixed right away, but engineer spending 45 min at 1030 pm to repair not what I had in mind
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was awesome! I upgraded when I got there and got a 1 bedroom suite for an extra $50 a night. They did not treat us like dirt because we booked through Priceline like some places do. The Kimberly was fantastic. Ralph the doorman is awesome too!
No. It was all great!
Couple
Joseph from Lawrence, NY
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a lovely hotel and certainly well priced for value received. .The location was excellent and the staff very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from New York, NY
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything, very classy, excellent accomodations, friendly staff, excellent
I wish the downstairs bar was open later
Business Traveler
Ibrahim from Troy, AL
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Craig from York, ME
November 26, 2013
9.0
location and mattresses, bedding
room was hot....hard to get it cool, other than putting on AC

overall great experience

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg