Hotels in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 17 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christina from Calgary, Canada
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free Internet, great price on Priceline, check in / out, door service spacious rooms for work and leisure, lots of outlets
Very noisy lobby area just didn't hang out didn't seem inviting and relaxing but that's just a reflection of my taste not the type of hotel. I thought the room de ore was very spacious, functional but didn't really see the 4+ star really.

Lots to do out of the room, great restaurants in and near the hotel. Customer Service staff was very helpful. I did email the concierge email with a few Qs a couple of days before and no response. At the Price I got for the location and free internet .. I'd stay there again if it came up.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josiah from Grand Rapids, MI
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Lot of space in room and bathrooms. Great gym facility. Staff were helpful and polite.
Parking price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Pickerington, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff!! Staff is super friendly, and by far the best part of this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Dean from Cumming, GA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good staff, very helpful. Restaurant on property was excellent.
View left a lot to be desired.

Boutique hotel. Trying a little to hard to have character. Strong, well trained staff. Location is perfect for walking the miracle mile.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luis from Mexico City, Mexico
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Okemos, MI
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, complementary shuttle to Union station
Soundproofing--heard the sirens of Chicago 24/7, and I was on the 10th floor (albeit looking onto Ontario St.)

While it is rated a 4.5 stars, I would opine that it is closer to a 4 than a 5...

Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg