Hotels in Milwaukee

The Iron Horse Hotel

The Iron Horse Hotel

The Iron Horse Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
500 West Florida Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Iron Horse Hotel in Milwaukee

# 2 of 60 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Iron Horse Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Iron Horse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Iron Horse Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Anthony from Waukesha, WI
March 5, 2014
7.0
I could have done without the cold shower in the morning.
Leroy from Milwaukee, WI
February 12, 2014
8.0
Size of the bathroom
Room service used dishes were left in hallway too long

Overall my stay was very pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurence Harbor, NJ
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The decor and staff
No

Love the fact that the hotel is biker and pet friendly!

Couple
Keith from Chicago, IL
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel has incredible character, and the decor is really awesome. The common spaces and the rooms are really nice, the staff was always polite and helpful.
The location wasn't ideal, it was about a 25 minute walk to the third ward. Parking at the hotel seems a little pricey but there is ample street parking right outside the hotel. The valet and concierge were helpful with this matter.

Overall I really enjoyed this hotel and may visit again but it was a little expensive for the amenities offered and the less than desirable location. I think it is most definitely worth staying at once to see for yourself if you enjoy it. We stayed in the second week of November so I may stay again during a warmer time of year and enjoy it more?

Business Traveler
Brian from Chicago, IL
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very spacious and the hotel is only about 2 years old.
The hallways were a little hot
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manitowoc, WI
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Character, style, neat touches and pet friendly. Very nice but relaxed at same time
It's loud at times-can be fun but also annoying when talking on phone in lobby is difficult because of all the noise

Great style, great service, great vibe. Will definitely stay there again

Mark from Federal Way, WA
August 13, 2013
7.0
Nicely decorated rooms, very comfortable bed, ventilation was excellent. Nice shower and bath. Had some good meals in the adjoining Smyth restaurant.
Smokey while eating outside. Saturday night was very noisy in the hallway at 2 am. No breakfast until 8 am on weekends. Valet parking only and pretty expensive (30 dollars each night).

Boutique hotel in industrial part of Milwaukee. Right next to train tracks. Home to Harley bikers, people with dogs.

Couple
Donald from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
The room was very nice as well as the valet and bellman.
I was not able to check in on time. They granted me a late checkout to make up for it. But I had 4 different people knock on my door in the morning waking me up. Room key deactivated and I went down twice for new ones. Only to have a worker finally open

Nice place. Just horrible customer service. They made my stay worse and did nothing to make up for it besides saying they were sorry repeatedly.

Couple
Robert from Waunakee, WI
July 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service was great. The room was really cool.
Parking was $25 and was pretty much mandatory.
Couple
Anne from Ona, WV
June 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Aesthetically pleasing renovation of an industrial warehouse with a fabulous shower in every room.
The hallways and elevators were unbearably hot--presumably not air-conditioned. Completely forgivable. However, the mattresses are sub-standard, the bedding could be more lux, and there literally wasn't one single towel hook in sight.

Pretty awesome overall, but leave the kiddies at home.

Reviews of The Iron Horse Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Iron Horse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg