Hotels in San Francisco

The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1075 California Street
San Francisco 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Scarlet Huntington in San Francisco

# 7 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Scarlet Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Scarlet Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kenton from Woodinville, WA
February 2, 2013
9.0
Great views. Pool area.
Excercise room was too small.

Being on the top of Nob Hill, it can be challenging walking to/from restaurants/attractions.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel was clean, but dated. Linens and furniture need to be updated for a better rating. Location and staff were great
Room decor and age of linens.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dean from Fresno, CA
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Absolutely EVERYTHING! Great staff, great room!
We loved EVERYTHING about the hotel.

A One star price for a FIVE star hotel. UNBELEIVEABLE! Thank you Priceline!

Business Traveler
David from Burnaby, Canada
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff, their service, they even had a hotel car to take me to my meetings
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 3, 2012
Couple
2.0
The room was dirty and
the carpet was stained. The room looked like it hadn't been painted in decades.
Couple
Justine from Henderson, NV
October 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Personalized service, willingness to assist guest needs, impeccable property, always smiling staff, romantic getaway, amazing suites.

I have stayed at the Huntington hotel three times now and am always impressed more than my recent stay. Living in Las Vegas, my favorite hotels are more modern but the Huntington just hits home for me. I feel a comfort and luxury whenever I stay there and the price is definitely worth the amenities you receive. If you are looking for a hotel that offers impeccable service and extravagant amenities, Huntington Hotel is where it is. It is by far my favorite hotel not only in Nob Hill but also in the City. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Collingwood, Austria
September 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Picturesque location.
Don't try walking there from downtown with a suitcase! The hills are tough.

Very nice place with friendly and helpful staff. The room was a good size and very clean. Didn't try out the Nob Hill Spa attached to the hotel, but it sounded good. Room service meals came very quickly. The hotel restaurant was an interesting breakfast venue, quite dark but intimate. My waiter was slightly abrupt, especially compared to the bubbly hostess who showed me to my seat. Concierge arranged airport transfer with no difficulty and sent a note up to my room confirming. Overall worth the money. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Dublin, CA
September 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
The large, comfortable rooms with comfortable seating area was perfect, unusual for San Francisco.
Couple
Janet from Lake Oswego, OR
August 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was first class, the help was super friendly and helpful. Class without snottiness.
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is elegant and classic. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a junior suite, which was quite unexpected and welcome.
I would say the price of the spa treatments were out of my range.

Great comfortable luxury hotel. We had a great view of Grace Cathedral after we were upgraded from a superior room to a junior suite upon arrival. Parking is expensive and taxes are very high, but normal for the city. The spa makes it worth the cost.

Reviews of The Scarlet Huntington
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg