The Hotel Hollywood

The Hotel Hollywood

The Hotel Hollywood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6364 Yucca Street
?-?, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Hollywood in Los Angeles

# 24 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Kalamazoo, MI
February 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds were super comfortable. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly. Location is walking distance from Hollywood walk of fame.. Etc. The room fan is a good volume if, like me, you count on white noise to sleep.
The walls are paper thin. We were in one of the rooms below and next to the bottom of the stairs. maybe if we would have had more noise conscious neighbors it would have been okay. The tv is small and oddly placed.
Group Traveler
Grace from Twentynine Palms, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was a great value and quality!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
February 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was near all the attractions we wanted to see, Universal, Walk of Fame
The bathroom door needed some wD40, the view is to an alley
Couple
Dorothy from Escondido, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room for the price, clean, friendly, great location, awesome pizza place across the street, felt like home :)
Only basic cable, but who cares you're in Hollywood.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Redhill, United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Convenient location for Hollywood boulevard. Market and a couple of takeaways nearby. Free breakfast a little basic and had to take to room to eat
No public area within reception, therefore confined to bedroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
January 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, laundry facilities, free parking, free breakfast, friendly staff, fridge in room.
Parking away from building and thru back of lot - a little sketchy, noise, breakfast - i understand its basic, but needs a little variety.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, convenient parking, close to Hollywood attractions! The rates are affordable and the hotel was immaculate. The staff was amazing too! We got some great tips on where to eat and places to see. We even ended up staying an extra night.
I have zero complaints, it was above and beyond what I expected.
Solo Traveler
Adeline from Pleurs, France
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the price to park the car was a bit expensive (15 dollars for a day)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean. Great location.
Small room size. No parking...have to pay $15 for parking down the street.

My husband and I had a great stay here. Went to concert at the Ford Theater nearby and the proximity to this location (and the rest of Hollywood) was great! The rooms are clean and have everything you need, but are very small. Room included comfortable and clean queen bed, small refrigerator, small TV, small table with two chairs, hair dryer, make-up remover towlettes, and continental breakfast (basic: coffee, juice, bagels, fruit, granola bars.) Staff were friendly and helpful. Even though hallway was very tight and rooms were small, noise level was very low. My only complaint is that you have to pay additional $15 for parking down the street. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Shaun from Carrollton, TX
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good central location for my purposes (Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Walk of Fame). Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Enjoyed B&B type feel of place as change of pace from traditional hotel. Hollywood theme was fun (Great Escape poster in room)
A lot of street noise made it tough to sleep. Shower only (no bath). Continental breakfast didn't start until 8:00. Area was a little seedy (but not scary) and parking is limited & pricey - these weren't big issues for my circumstances, but YMMV.

When booking or checking in, try to get a room not facing the street and bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Would have appreciated an earler start for breakfast (even 7:30 would have been an improvement)

Reviews of The Hotel Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.