The Hotel Hollywood

The Hotel Hollywood

The Hotel Hollywood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6364 Yucca Street
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Hollywood in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
July 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location! We were able to walk wherever we needed to go. There are tons of restaurants close by. Also, our room was very clean. It was tiny, but that's to be expected for an old building. The bed was clean and very comfortable.
The continental breakfast wasn't fantastic. It just consisted of packaged sweet rolls, Nutrigrain bars, apples, oranges and coffee/tea. Also, our room was room 101, right on the street and next to the hotel entrance. It got pretty loud at times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, staff are very friendly and a great location. The rooms are not very big but for a short stay it is ideal!
No.
George from Reno, NV
March 28, 2016
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was good ,one mile from the Hollywood Bowl. It was a quiet hotel and street.
The rooms were small..the microwave in the room as advertised was not but one in The basement laundry room. And parking was on the block at 20.00 .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
January 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location
Smallish room. For the price and location still a great deal
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 26, 2015
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, PA
September 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the character and the history of this hotel. Both James Dean and Marilyn Monroe stayed here. I stayed in the Marilyn Monroe room, and I love the decor. I want that contemporary chandelier; it's gorgeous. The refrigerator was a good size. Love it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bern, Switzerland
September 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Laundry, Shower, very close to Hollywood boulevard, 15$ For very close parking, friendly staff
Noisy
Couple
Melissa from Federal Way, WA
May 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location
No fan in bathroom
Couple
Kimberly from Kalamazoo, MI
February 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds were super comfortable. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly. Location is walking distance from Hollywood walk of fame.. Etc. The room fan is a good volume if, like me, you count on white noise to sleep.
The walls are paper thin. We were in one of the rooms below and next to the bottom of the stairs. maybe if we would have had more noise conscious neighbors it would have been okay. The tv is small and oddly placed.
Group Traveler
Grace from Twentynine Palms, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was a great value and quality!
Nothing
Reviews of The Hotel Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.