The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
175 12Th Street
Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Guest Rating for The Holland Hotel in Jersey City

# 6 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Holland Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Holland Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean. Adequate continental breakfast. 24/7 coffee/tea service. PATH train station within easy walk. Free parking.
No complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great staff, easy to get into Manhattan, awesome price. The day we checked out we were welcome to leave our car in their lot while we went exploring - no charge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Port Allegany, PA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Almost everything
The water in our shower would shift temperature on it's own. But that is my only compliant. Great experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff!Parking and internet included in cost of room!
The first night I could smell smoke in the bathroom.However, by the next morning the smoke odor was gone.I have asthma, so it was very important to me to have a smoke-free room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Value - Cleanliness - Coveniently located in Jersey city and New York city.
The size of the bed was a double bed instead of a Queen sized bed.
Business Traveler
Darcey from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. Fantastic hotel, priced way below what it's worth
Nothing, top notch property

Star rating is way too low. I've stayed at 4stars that were no where near the quality of this property.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great price. Across the street from a shopping mall and close proximity to the PATH station to get into Manhattan

I wasn't impressed when we asked for a taxi - that is, a yellow cab with a meter- and were ordered a private car. Twice. A $40 cab fare was quoted by the hotel staff to get to Newark Liberty Airport, yet they called us a private driver and he tried to squeeze $50 out from me. When I mentioned the staff quoted $40, he accepted the offer. Is this an honest service? Is the hotel affiliated with these drivers? How difficult is it to get an honest ride in Jersey? ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stewartstown, PA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location...public transportation to NYC within a 5-10 min walk.
Old-fashioned decor...but functional and very clean!

Easy access to major roads and local places.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa Park, NY
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Overall clean and priced right
Street noise, stay on parking lot side
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawanda, NY
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location.

I liked the location close to the path train.

Reviews of The Holland Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg