The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
175 12th Street
Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Guest Rating for The Holland Hotel in Jersey City

# 5 of 59 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Holland Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Holland Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gerald from New York, NY
November 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
October 6, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to my destination Continental Breakfast was pretty good
Holland Tunnel noise all night long from traffic. WiFi worked poorly, decided on using my own hotspot. Room too cold, asked about heat, they said boilers were not yet turned on. 2nd Floor access is only by stairway.

Since I read so many positive remark, I felt it would be great in spite of my first impression. Frankly when I saw location online I was skeptical, but I trusted reviews. What I found...it was very clean, but on arrival in October, I understand it may be cool outside and it was, however they had not yet turned on boilers so there was no heat to be had in the rooms. They offered more blankets, but I don't consider that an acceptable approach. Secondly I was worried about Holland Tunnel noise even before coming, but reviews suggested that it wasn't a problem, well I will have to disagree with those reviews, it was noisy all night. Lastly - it looks old, and the looks are accurate, they do take care of it, but very little in the way of recent improvements. So in the end I stayed there but I believe it is rated too well. I've stayed in 2 star locations which over all are much more desirable, and cheaper as well. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairlawn, OH
September 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, good location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean room, comfortable beds, nice customer service staff, good location close to Metro station.
My room was to the street side and it was noise at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff checking in and out were very friendly. Our room we found to be very nice,clean, and quite 2nd floor parking lot side. To get to the Metro was a short distance.The breakfast buffet had a variety of chooses and nicely displayed. Very nice!
No complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
May 5, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tim from San Jose, CA
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient location. Very good price for the area.

This is definitely a good value. It's not much to look at, but it is clean, comfortable, safe, has a competent staff, and is so convenient for travelers going in to Manhattan.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean. Adequate continental breakfast. 24/7 coffee/tea service. PATH train station within easy walk. Free parking.
No complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great staff, easy to get into Manhattan, awesome price. The day we checked out we were welcome to leave our car in their lot while we went exploring - no charge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Port Allegany, PA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Almost everything
The water in our shower would shift temperature on it's own. But that is my only compliant. Great experience
Reviews of The Holland Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.