The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel

The Holland Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
175 12th Street
Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Guest Rating for The Holland Hotel in Jersey City

# 5 of 37 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Holland Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Holland Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Cleves, OH
September 3, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Location to New York City
Musty smell
Couple
Naresh Chandra from Framington, MI
June 4, 2017
Couple
9.0
Good...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
February 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Other reviews don't even begin to touch on how wonderful hotel was. Very clean, amazing and knowledgeable staff. I will stay here every time we go to the city. Close to any transit hubs to get to the city, great location, great place.
There was not one single thing I didn't like about this facility. If anything Jersey City needs to up their game and keep their streets as clean as the parking lot and the rest of the grounds of this facility.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 4, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, staff were awesome,
Rooms are dated and continental breakfast was not really breakfast, just some pastries coffee and juice
Business Traveler
Saleem from Laval, Canada
December 26, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Groton, NY
December 11, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
It had parking that was free although not monitored. The room was ready early and the staff friendly.
Besides only two vending machines in the basement (that charged my card 10 purchases of $1.50 usd)the 3rd shift crew seemed busy on there phones(1:30 am). I asked for a snack and they gave me Banana and package of oatmeal(no dish/ hot water)..
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
October 25, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Proximity to NYC Subway station nearby Free parking and breakfast
Business Traveler
Gerald from New York, NY
November 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
October 6, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to my destination Continental Breakfast was pretty good
Holland Tunnel noise all night long from traffic. WiFi worked poorly, decided on using my own hotspot. Room too cold, asked about heat, they said boilers were not yet turned on. 2nd Floor access is only by stairway.

Since I read so many positive remark, I felt it would be great in spite of my first impression. Frankly when I saw location online I was skeptical, but I trusted reviews. What I found...it was very clean, but on arrival in October, I understand it may be cool outside and it was, however they had not yet turned on boilers so there was no heat to be had in the rooms. They offered more blankets, but I don't consider that an acceptable approach. Secondly I was worried about Holland Tunnel noise even before coming, but reviews suggested that it wasn't a problem, well I will have to disagree with those reviews, it was noisy all night. Lastly - it looks old, and the looks are accurate, they do take care of it, but very little in the way of recent improvements. So in the end I stayed there but I believe it is rated too well. I've stayed in 2 star locations which over all are much more desirable, and cheaper as well. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairlawn, OH
September 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, good location
Reviews of The Holland Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Holland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.