The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
721 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heritage Inn in Cape May

# 10 of 34 hotels in Cape May
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heritage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heritage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The young man who checked us in was nice and very friendly.
The room was not very clean. We paid for a "deluxe ocean view" room...their was definitely nothing deluxe, and all that we could see out our window was the stairs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
October 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was terrific, right across the street from the beach. Our room had a good ocean view. The deck on the roof is very nice. Shopping is close and you can walk to most everything.
Not much information at check in, thank goodness for the internet. The door to the ice maker is locked at a certain time, don't know when there wasn't any signs.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice room, very clean, in a good location.
Sound could be heard when someone was walking in the room above our room and water could be heard running from other rooms.No bathmat for the tub so we were afraid of falling in the tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location & access to beach was excellent. At arrival, evening host was so very friendly & especially patient with the guests checking in prior to us. This was a great start to our stay.
No toiletries - 2 small bars of Dial soap only; not even shampoo, no hand towels & a tattered cotton bath mat. Touted as nonsmoking - apparently this applied only to the inside rooms - too many smokers outside on the veranda including the staff.

Swimming pool hours not clearly posted & when attempting to use the pool after dinner at 8:30 PM we were scolded by a senior staff woman; "You had all day to use the pool, you cannot go in now," & then she locked the gate. The smokers on the veranda were numerous & the hotel advertises the facility as nonsmoking. This was very unacceptable considering guests staying in the next room sat in chairs on the veranda only 3 feet from our door's entrance. The office staff also sat outside the office door smoking. A pit bull was leashed just 3-4 feet from the office entry door. Apparently it was a rescue however, intimidating nonetheless. My expectation for the facility was higher than the reality once we arrived & spent the first night. The room was clean yet, not appointed in a welcoming manner. The facility has charm yet the room was awkwardly tired in appearance & could use a fresh (inexpensive) update with pictures, toiletries, & a new bedspread. A simple Magic Eraser to the numerous wall scuffs would improve the appearance. I expected more considering the price of the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bloomfield, PA
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff, and what I believe is the owners, were all wonderful. Very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is older, but very clean. The location was awesome. Wish we would have realized there was deck on the roof the first night. Great view.
The room had a musty smell. Im not sure you could do anything about this. Typical older beachfront room. Location is great but I didnt realize the Convention center blocks the view of the beach. No matter, id stay here again.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
July 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
location in the middle of everything. too busy'but acceptable.
old building.three story walkup.no elevators.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sinking Spring, PA
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Extremely clean hotel within close proximity to the beach. Very helpful owner with fantastic recommendations to local restaurants. Will stay again.
N/A
Couple
Amy from Congers, NY
June 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Everything was clean. It was across the street from the beach. The staff was nice. It was quiet, you couldn't hear through the walls. The TV got a lot of channels.
The room smelled of mildew, even though it was clean. There isn't always staff in the office. There are three floors but no elevator - if you're on the top floor you have to walk up stairs.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Westminster, CO
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loca
Location was perfect
Couple
Ramona from Alexandria, VA
May 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The young man who helped us was very friendly and welcoming. The location of this hotel is perfect-right across from the Convention Hall.The roof deck is a nice feature and the views are great.The room size if generous and comfortable.
Unfortunately, the bed's mattress was rather uncomfortable. A new padded mattress would make the room perfect.
Reviews of The Heritage Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.