The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
721 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heritage Inn in Cape May

# 9 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heritage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heritage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ramona from Alexandria, VA
May 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The young man who helped us was very friendly and welcoming. The location of this hotel is perfect-right across from the Convention Hall.The roof deck is a nice feature and the views are great.The room size if generous and comfortable.
Unfortunately, the bed's mattress was rather uncomfortable. A new padded mattress would make the room perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The beds & pillows were very uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Lewes, DE
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. Overall appearance. Excellent staff. Free Parking. Clean Room.
Nothing to dislike. It met our needs to a "T"
Couple
Teresa from Paso Robles, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel manager was very accommodating. Being across the street from the beachwas great. Free internet was a plus. Flat screen TV would have been good.
No complimentary breakfast items. A bowl of fruit, mini muffins maybe just a little nibble would have been good.There was fortunately a bagel/coffee shop around the corner which had delicious breakfastbagels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manahawkin, NJ
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great. The stairs were a little hard to carry everything up to the 3rd floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, PA
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is great, directly across the street from the beach and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
I think that it was a little overpriced for the condition. It is a little antiquated with manual keys for the rooms. That did not seem very secure.

I would go back to this hotel. I did very much like the location and the room wasn't bad, just a little old.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Piscataway, NJ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was so clean and so close to the beach!! We had such a wonderful experience and will definitely be back!!

The staff was incredibly polite and the the location was perfect!!

Couple
Paul from Brewerton, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location to the ocean was awesome. The staff was great and suugested excellent places to dine and shopping. The staff were very friendly as we'll as other patrons. We are definitely making this a yearly vacation.
There was limited parking. There were patrons from other hotels who took the parking spaces.

This a great place to stay. It was quiet, very clean, the staff and patrons were extremely friendly. We can't say enough about this hotel. This is now our annual vacation.

Couple
Lindsay from Wilmington, DE
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful
Its a small thing, but there are no hooks for your loofah in the bathroom
Couple
Nicole from Philadelphia, PA
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was undeniably very clean, and was cleaned each day. It was also right across the street from the beach, so the location couldn't be beat (no hotels are on the beach side in Cape May).
I did not like that the hotel lacked some basic amenities that we had counted on: an iron and ironing board, shampoo/conditioner. Also, while we didn't expect a royal bed, the pillows were literally covered in plastic. Like pool toys in a pillowcase.

Overall, I think it was a fine place to stay and suited our needs. It was certainly a bargain, and had we known in advance of these small shortcomings and brought an iron, shampoo and some pillows, it would have left us with not a single complaint for this price point.

Reviews of The Heritage Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.