Hotels in Cape May

The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
721 Beach Avenue
Cape May 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heritage Inn in Cape May

# 10 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heritage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heritage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ruth from Bensalem, PA
October 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Needs to be updated. Furniture is very old. Bathroom is very old.
Couple
Matthew from Fort Lee, NJ
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
location

For a 3star hotel we were pleasantly surprised and would stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridegeport, WV
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was awesome!!! Close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Gentleman at check in was very nice. Beleive his name was Mark (can't remember for sure). Room was pretty clean other than thick dust in bathroom vent.
Rooms were VERY small. Me, my husband and our 2 teenage boys stayed in a deluxe double...beds were way to small for the four of us...asked about bigger room and was advised this was the biggest room they had.Chairs on sundeck were VERY dirty.

Most of the staff was nice, other than the owner yelled at my husband for taking up two parking spaces, when he really was only in half a parking space and the grass(not actual parking space...because he was in the middle of the line she said he was taking up two spaces..it was an end spot and the way the car beside of us was parked caused us to have to park that way, but it really was only one spot and the grass that we were parked on; I think she could have handled it a little better. She was also rude to my children about hanging towels on balcony; they did not know it was againest state law and were only trying to be helpful...again could have been handled a little better. Only other negatives were office was not open all the time. When we were checking out at 8:30 they had a sign hanging saying they would return at 9:30; not very pratical for hotel checkout hours. Also steps and balconys were a little dirty and chairs on sundeck were filthy. I would have NEVER sat on them. On the positive side, guy at check in was super nice!!! Location was great!!! Rooms were clean, just small. We enjoyed the pool too. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Limerick, PA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Could walk everywhere.Nice size refrigerator

Not a bad size room with space for coffee and fixing sandwiches or breakfast. Room was clean. Had sufficient towels, soap, etc. For the price right across from the ocean, and walking distance to Washington Square. Can't beat it. Only complaint was the lack of insulation. Could hear everything from upstairs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, CT
May 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was great as was the price
Tv didn't work because the cable wire was missing. Outdated room
Couple
Nancy from Doylestown, PA
May 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
location..mid boardwalk across from convention center on main rd
It rained and we stayed in the room for awhile. The TV was very basic and there was no VD player with itAlos, there was no clock. Refreg had moldy freezer packs in it that made the refreg smell bad. ALso, the walls were thin, so noise was an issue .

Pros... great location . COns - there were other nicer hotels in great locations that had better pools and parking at the site that were less expensive

Couple
Michael from Bronx, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
the hotel had very nice rooms and it also contained a small kitchen area. the beds were very comfortable for sleeping and the shower in the bathroom was good
what i didn't like was that it was not stated in the listing that there was no elevator in the hotel and I had to walk up to the third floor. It also had a parking lot about one and a half blocks from the hotel again hard for walking.

If you have any disabilities make sure that the hotel gives you a room on the first floor. If you are using a wheel chair there is no ramp to get from the sidewalk to the main entrance. The television in the room is about a 17 inch screen so if you have any problem with your eyes you have to sit close inorder to see the picture clearly. ...read more

Couple
Rodney from Perrysville, OH
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location! Super nice staff.
Needs more on site parking and alarm clocks.

Within walking distance of the beach, and other businesses. The ocean was right across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Atlantic Highlands, NJ
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of the Heritage Inn is perfect for Cape May. Walk right across the street to the ocean, can easily walk to shops, restaurants. Gwynn who runs the Heritage Inn was friendly and welcoming!!
I read reviews, I was not surprised by anything.

The hotel is located right on Beach Ave, across from the new convention center. Walk right across the street to the beach, fudge kitchen, arcade, Zoe's cafe, shops, around the corner is a Avalon coffee and bagel shop as well as a pizza place. It is also in walking distance to Washington St. with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel does not have an elevator, so if you are on the 3rd floor it is all stairs. The room is very basic, no flat screen TV, no phone. Our room was a king with microwave and frig, which was fine for us. If your looking for a basic room, but a great location, you should stay at the Heritage Inn. Gwynn who runs it is so nice and friendly. There is street parking, side parking by the pool (which is limited to about 4 or 5 spots) and parking in the back of hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tannersville, NY
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were a little older but they were clean and had everything you would need. A large bathroom and closet, free wifi, and refrigerator. The location was right across from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The parking lot is behind the hotel and you can also park on street. We got lucky there are 6 spots right on property we were lucky to get one all weekend.
Reviews of The Heritage Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg