The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
615 2nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

# 12 of 82 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, quiet room with AC that was not too loud.
Stairs at entrance made getting luggage to lobby a bit harder. Would have liked nightlight in commode. Free bottled water would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
June 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room was ready when we got there
It was a bit old. It did not have a restaurant that was open for breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Courtesy and competence of desk staff, especially Carly. Comfortable bed Room design convenient Quiet room
Chef does not know how to make oatmeal! Driver of hotel car recommended instead of a taxi did not know how to get to location to which I was going nor how to use GPS on phone and would not call hotel to get information. No drawer unit in room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
May 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Very apologetic for the mistakes that were made. The ambiance was on a par with other Kimpton Hotels where we have stayed. Lobby was very pleasant for people watching with a glass of wine
We reserved a handicapped suite but it was given to someone else. There was another hdcp room available but it was not great. The room never got made up one day. Food in restaurant not good. and expensive. Location not great.
Couple
David from Pewaukee, WI
May 18, 2016
Couple
2.0
The staff was superb!
The room was smaller than my home bathroom. The price was too high. Poor value! No whirlpool & pool area should be remodeled. No coffee machine in the room. The mattress sagged. The bathroom was tiny. The bar area was small, loud & uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
May 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
good location, good size room
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Geneva, WI
May 3, 2016
7.0
The staff was nice
They put hold on my debit card which was the only money I had. Was unable to do anything and I ran out of gas on the way home and had send in a payment to the parking garage. Completely ruined my birthday
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
April 27, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Tulsa, OK
April 27, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfortable. Nice furnishings, well stocked minibar. Contemporary decor, Lifetime Fitness access. Burger from the bar was very good. Bathrobes were a great touch. Plenty of closet space. Safe area.
No parking garage connected. Had to trudge across the street and go through another hotel to get to and from elevators... $22/day for parking. No microwave or coffee maker. Had to call desk for ice. Room was a bit small....two people would be cramped.
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.