The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
615 2Nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

# 12 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Vibration noise outside of window affected sleeping
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Corrales, NM
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent service. Loved the room and the hotel.
Parking was a bit inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful! They upgraded us to a suite for no additional charge due to it being my Birthday.

The hotel itself was very regal and the room was gorgeous!

Couple
Pamela from Minneota, MN
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were nice and roomy. The bathrooms are nice and big too. We loved the location. The Valets and the Front desk were so nice,and friendly.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Tayler from Fargo, ND
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful, the employees were really nice and even upgraded us at no charge!
Everything was so expensive!
Couple
Joanie from Decorah, IA
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the charm of the old building and old beds, and great fixtures
No coffee maker in room, difficult to get tea or coffee after 9:00 a.m. Room was very small when we had booked a "deluxe" queen.
Business Traveler
Stefanie from Washington, DC
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is wonderfully appointed, very clean, and in a great downtown location that's also near the light rail.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonard, MN
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Was charged for WIFITV did not have a guide to find out what was playing. You can get both of these simple things at a Super 8
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Becker, MN
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved that the Kimpton Grand Hotel staff treated us (my husband and I) like we were the most important guests staying at the hotel that night. Unbelievable experience!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
January 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Polite, friendly staff. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious, well appointed, and tastefully decorated with a deft combination of nostalgic old world grandeur and modern touches. The hotel is connected directly to the Minneapolis downtown skyway
Room wasn't ready at check-in time. New room had sub-standard view compared to room that was booked. Clogged bathroom sink, broken mirror defogger, no coffee in room and coffee in lobby ran out. HBO cut in and out and was unwatchable.

Room was not available at the designated 3pm check-in time. We were on a tight schedule and needed to check in at 3pm to get ready for an event. We had to decide between trying to book another room at a different hotel or accept a different room here. We chose the later. The room we originally booked had an exterior view but the new room had an interior view of the "Atrium." Calling the dank, unlit, barren cement hole in the middle of the hotel an atrium is putting on airs, to say the least. We chose to keep the curtains closed rather than stare across the desolate blight of this "atrium" into another guest's room a scant 15' away (and, presumably, they into ours). The bathroom sink was clogged. The timer for the mirror defogger was broken. The HBO cut in and out and was unwatchable (not a big thing for us, we didn't come to watch TV... but still). There are no coffee makers in the rooms. There is coffee in lobby but when I went down to get some at 0830 there was no creamer left. I would have informed the desk but they were overwhelmed with guests checking out. Overall we enjoyed our stay but between not getting the room we booked, the minor annoyances with the maintenance of the room, and the lack of coffee -- a basic staple of any luxury or boutique hotel -- we don't think we would stay there again, especially when there are so many other comparable choices nearby. ...read more

Reviews of The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.