Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
614 Sw 11th Avenue
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel in Portland

# 8 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Seattle, WA
June 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Beautiful old building that's been nicely restored and a great location with easy access to the Pearl District and Downtown. Room was clean and the staff friendly.
Rooms are average sized with no useful amenities beyond what you would get in a much cheaper hotel. The attached bar in the lobby turns into a trendy club cranking bad, generic hip hop music on the weekends. $39 for valet parking was the final insult.
Solo Traveler
Mike from Kenmore, WA
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great guest services,
Couple
C B from Seattle, WA
May 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good location. Walking distance to much of what we wanted to see and many good restaurants in the area. Big room with high ceilings and nice furnishings
A small thing: Put half-n-half in refrigerator vs using Coffeemate - that's a bit cheap for a hotel like this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from San Diego, CA
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
High end hotel
Couple
Traci from Gig Harbor, WA
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Sentinel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great and the décor in the hotel was really perfect. The bed was really comfortable.
The bathroom grout needs to be redone. It had mold build up
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and the bath products
Did not think the serice was as personal as when it was the Governor's hotel
Business Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
location
I felt management engaged in unrepentant price gouging. I believe that due to the sporting event the room prices were increased 350%.

The hotel is a excellent property. However Portland has many fine hotels to choose from that do not take advantage of the business traveler. I traveled and stayed in Portland 34 times in the last year for a total of 87 room night stays. I feel this hotel does not care for repeat business

Couple
Jeffrey from Red Lodge, MT
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Starbucks
Bathrooms were average. Would have expected nicer gor 4 star
Couple
Stan from Vancouver, Canada
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location, Service, Amenities. Classic Hotel with lots of charm. The type of place that you never want to leave.
Valet Parking was expensive.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Its central to everything and the rooms are very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Marshall from Carlsbad, CA
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and late night dining
My room was not cleaned during the day--towels not refreshed, my bed not made. For---/night I would expect better
Reviews of Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.