Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
614 Sw 11th Avenue
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel in Portland

# 10 of 128 hotels in Portland
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumner, WA
October 5, 2017
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, MO
September 8, 2017
Couple
8.0
Cool and unique hotel.
I could not control the room temperature and unfortunately the room temperature was way too warm.
Couple
Robert from Gresham, OR
September 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
We decided to go to Portland for our anniversary and absolutely lucked out with this place. Once they found out about our special day, they bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable one. And we certainly will never forget it!
Nothing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 31, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
excellent service at check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Blair from Astoria, OR
August 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the fact that the hotel was a refurbished older hotel. The rooms were well furnished and the hotel very quiet. I loved the staff. Probably the friendliest and most accommodating hotel staff I have encountered in a long time.
Not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 28, 2017
Couple
3.0
The Sentinel is a lovely hotel with welcoming staff. However, we were not pleased with our room although it was nicely decorated and supplied.
Our room faced other rooms in rather close proximity. Thus, we had to keep the sheer drapes closed for privacy which limited natural light. It felt like dusk even with lights on. We would not stay in this room type again, and no others were available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
August 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Courtesy of front desk staff and confirm of room
I wish it had been more explicit they offered free bike rentals.
Couple
Thomas from Missoula, MT
August 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
The Sentinel is a wonderful old building, with really beautiful decor and lots of nice touches. I loved the large images of famous musicians in the hallway, with John Coltrane right next to our room's door! Staff was very helpful when we asked questions.
Only the $43 for parking overnight.
Group Traveler
Jaime from Penngrove, CA
August 2, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
July 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
The decor, and friendly staff. Also the Starbucks adjacent to the lobby!
Reviews of Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.