The Garlands Motel

The Garlands Motel

The Garlands Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
117 Old Wharf Rd.
Dennis Port, MA 02639

Hotel Guest Rating for The Garlands Motel in Dennis Port

# 3 of 14 hotels in Dennis Port
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Garlands Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garlands Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Garlands Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from South Easton, MA
October 19, 2014
6.0
View
The beds uncomfortable plastic mattress covers under a old threadbare sheet that did not stay on leaving sleeping on plastic

It is just very old and needs to be updated

Couple
Susan from Syracuse, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location. We were in a small beachfront two bedroom condo. Very dated decor, but perfectly comfortable for a three day Cape Cod stay. Everything worked as expected.
Linda from Longmeadow, MA
September 23, 2014
7.0
the location right on the beach was great and many fancier hotels would not have this location. This was why we booked this place
Although it was clean and well equipped, it is dated and with needed repairs e.g. the sliding glass door did not work well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Stittsville, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view from our window and the sound of the ocean was incredible.
We showed up after 5 so the office was closed. Nice guests if the hotel showed us how things worked for parking and found the keys under the mat for our room. We wouldn't even hand known what room to look for. Checkout cannot happen until after 9.

They had copied my visa number down wrong and everyone could see my name and that my visa was declined through the office window. Your name is in a font 50 or so and the office is a 40sf fishbowl. My information was sitting out beside the window.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans Mills, NY
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our unit was extremely clean and private. You couldn't get aby closer to the ocean even if we tried. (Unit 2. 1 bedroom ocean front)
The outside of the building could use a bit of love. The salt water, and sea air weather things faster. It was nothing that bothered us too much.

This unit was exactly what we were looking for. It had a full kitchen, and was right on the ocean. We were so close that when it was a bit stormy the spray would reach our windows. That is exactly why the outside deck and windows are a bit weathered. We never once thought they were in "disrepair" though. It seems each unit is individually owned (there was for sale information) so I can only speak for unit 2. Second floor ocean front. ...read more

Cynthia from Ansonia, CT
June 21, 2014
10.0
Staff was wonderful the rooms were clean !!
No was a wonderful experience !

I loved this place !

Couple
Joseph from Rochester, NY
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was super great and the location so close to the beach. We had a very great time.
No

Going back in September 2014 with the whole famliy.

Reviews of The Garlands Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garlands Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg