The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort

The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort

The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
681 South Western Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Hotel Guest Rating for The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Carolyn from New York, NY
January 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location, easy acces to public transportation, free wi-fi, market across the street
No ice machine, no smoking rooms, room furnishings & decor
Kurt from Long Beach, CA
November 10, 2014
6.0
What I liked best about this hotel was it's location. It is located near a theater where I attended a concert.
What I was disappointed about not finding in the room was a way to make coffee. I have been in other hotels that provided a small appliance that made hot water for instant coffee and a couple of packets of instant coffee and other coffee necessities.

Overall, the hotel appeared clean, but it lacked freshness that would have been improved if the paint on the walls was newer. What I observed was not glaringly apparent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's proximity to the Wiltern
The room was tiny, awkward, it smelled funny, the AC didn't work, neither did the phone to simply call the reception
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Really cool front lobby, great AC in the room, comfortable bed, mini fridge.
$4.50 for a cup of coffee, and the lady looked at my $20 for a really long time to make sure it was not counterfeit, and even left to take it to the front desk to have them look. Pretty rude...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Littleton, CO
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Ridgecrest, CA
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was right across the street from the venue I was seeing a concert at--so, location.
Rooms were a bit small, but that's not too big of a deal for my purposes.

Nice place--very clean, very Korean. Although I'm a white guy I can appreciate the Korean culture and general design and feel of the hotel. Staff were very courteous. No complaint and will visit again.

Business Traveler
Chi from San Diego, CA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff (especially the valet employees) were all excellent, always smiling and super punctual in providing you with assistance. This hotel definitely gave me a great impression of Best Westerns - I'll be staying here every time I'm in Culver City!
No - everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and fresh. Hotel had been updated recently. It exceeded our expectations, and it was perfect for us, as we were seeing a concert at the Wiltern right across the street. We would definitely stay here again.

It was a lovely hotel. Recently updated but they kept all the charm of the older building. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and their restaurant downstairs was wonderful as well.

Theresa from Mesa, AZ
September 2, 2014
7.0
It was in close proximity of where we needed to be.
There were no extras in the room, such as a coffee maker, microwave, iron or ironing board. The parking garage was horrible. Most spaces were taken by employees.
Couple
Howard from Los Angels, CA
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garden Suites Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.