The French Quarters

The French Quarters

The French Quarters Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
346 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The French Quarters in New York City

# 3 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The French Quarters
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The French Quarters
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The French Quarters

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Middle Island, NY
July 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I felt like I was in NOLA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Best place I've ever stayed in NYC. Walking distance to everything. The bed was like sleeping on feathers. Breakfast was upscale. Clean. I can't say enough.
Nothing.
Couple
Charles from Friendsville, TN
April 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown Hills, IL
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very attentive and provided personal service to me and my family. They were very helpful with our questions.
I liked the hotel.

The hotel has a lot of charm and cozy ambiance. I prefer this setting over a large, cookie cutter hotel prevalent in New York.

Family Traveling with Teens
David Enrique from Washington, DC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location for theater-going and food row; comfortable, cozy room; while limited, attentive service
at times the noise from the bar below
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood Ranch, FL
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was comfortable and I felt like I was in a bed and breakfast environment. Kind of cozy and friendly.
Group Traveler
Caroline from Woodbridge, VA
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Proximity to times square and theaters was wonderful. Plenty of dining options to choose from.
Staff upon check-in WAS NOT accomodating and rude. The room was deemed to be a MAX 2 Person room which was brought to my attention at check in,we were a party of 3 women. Asked if there was any other rooms available for upgrade... hotel was booked.

We agreed to stay with 3 adults in a King bed, not a problem. Minutes after check-in received a phone call that another room had become available at a "reduced rate" and an offer was extended to us to separate the group. We kindly declined and agreed to stay together and this was not acceptable to the front desk clerk Nile. He became rude and persistent on the phone and I asked to continue the conversation in person at the front desk. We disputed the room situation for 30 minutes, Nile claiming that it was unacceptable for him to "Lie to his boss, and not sure what I did for work maybe I thought it was ok." I calmly stated that I was an honest person and had no expectations of him lying to his boss. He stated he felt as though he was "dooped". The bickering went back and forth. I was appalled at the lack of customer service. This was a prepaid for room, otherwise we would have left immediately to avoid any more confrontation from Nile. We had no alternative being in NYC the weekend before Christmas and had no expectations of paying for an additional room at a discounted rate (~$200). The entire weekend we made an effort to stay out of the hotel as much as possible. Free continental breakfast was offered but we did not partake in. This was an extremely tense and uncomfortable situation to be in and unfortunate to have been a part of. I will not ever book another room at this hotel which is disappointing considering the room itself was clean and pleasant to stay in. ...read more

Couple
Aaron from Coventry, CT
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Room was very nice and clean. Great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location! The hotel has a pub on the lower level but is also located right on Restaurant Row and only a short walk from Times Square. If you're a foodie...this is the place to be. Close to the action, clean & cozy. What more can you ask for?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OK
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice. Lots of space (for NYC). Clean. Excellent location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nuneaton, United Kingdom
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Decor, location and staff
No

brilliant stay made even more so by all the staff who were so helpful and friendly. location brilliant in a street full of restaurants and 5 mins from broadway theatres and times sq. ambience in hotel and room outstanding.

Reviews of The French Quarters
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The French Quarters
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.