The Fort Garry

The Fort Garry

The Fort Garry Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
222 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fort Garry in Winnipeg

# 2 of 58 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fort Garry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fort Garry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, MN
September 6, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
The historical aspect. It's a beautiful hotel.
No!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Norwalk, CT
July 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
breakfast and location
getting old small rooms
Sharon from Winnipeg, Canada
June 14, 2017
8.0
The room was very nice and homey. We loved the soaps in the room and the air conditioner worked great.
Lobby was way too loud and chaotic during evening. We had valet parking and it was a long wait.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 27, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Grand Forks, ND
March 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location downtown was neat. - TONS of stuff to do in easy walking distance. Hotel was very historic and well kept. Service was great.
Pool was in the attached fitness club. - Easy walk, but a ways from the hotel. - Room was WARM. - A/C didn't seem to be able to cool. - Didn't sleep very well as a result. - Bolt the bedframes to the wall so you can sit up in bed w/o it sliding out.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 26, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melvin from Farwell, MI
September 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is beautiful. The staff was very professional and did a wonderful job. The restaurant/lounge was excellent great food and drinks. I would stay here again any time.
No everything was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemount, MN
August 8, 2016
Couple
2.0
We weren't able to make it to the hotel and tried to cancel but were not able to do so.
We were unable to get into Canada. We called the hotel to explain our situation and cancel the room on the same day, but they said there was nothing they could do. Seems like another lecherous $$$ policy. It wasn't a very good experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, ND
July 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
Historical architecture and artistic beauty, convenient central location, ease of parking, caliber of breakfast, modern amenities, free wifi, great shower, lovely soaps and lotion, updated decor with laminate flooring, bed choices, coffee and cookie deliv
Expensive, small room (understandable considering age of hotel), tempurpedic bed was unfamiliar and not super comfortable for me. No in room coffee maker, fridge, or microwave
Couple
Richard from Glyndon, MN
April 23, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fort Garry
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.