The Fort Garry Hotel

The Fort Garry Hotel

The Fort Garry Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
222 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg

# 1 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fort Garry Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fort Garry Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darrell from Blackfalds, Canada
June 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel lobby lived up to expectations, and security were friendly.
I should have realized that this was an older (vintage) type of hotel, but the room felt as though I was staying at my Grandma's place. Very basic for the star rating. No refrigerator, no microwave. Told pool was closed on arrival, $15/day to park.
Senior Travelers
Allan from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location is perfect for seeing The Forks, Museum of Human Rights and downtown. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Style and charm of an older building, yet all modern conveniences. Great bed and linens.
The parking is not marked, so it is easy to miss the ramp and park in the wrong lot.
Business Traveler
Marisa from Kensington, MD
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel takes me back to a time when places were grande. The staff were exceedingly gracious and helpful, I loved my room, and the hotel is beautiful.
I wish this hotel had an airport shuttle, then it would be perfect
Couple
Peter from Winkler, Canada
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was very good
Couple
Jeff from Vancouver, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly accommodating staff. Great piano bar. Classic style of the hotel.
Switched rooms and on the 2nd night our room had a very noisy heater. I didn't notify the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
When searching for airport hotel this downtown Winnipeg hotel came up as option. Because of the distance from airport, no hotel shuttle service existed so needed to take taxi,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killarney, Canada
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Grand old dame. Marvellous history and really enjoyed the pool. Although it is a bit of a hike. Impressed with the elevator speed.
Room was clean and well-kept. View from window was a brick wall. Felt like we were kind of stuffed into whatever was available, although it seemed the hotel was not particularly full.
Couple
Maureen from Arborg, Canada
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the Fort Garry Hotel. I have stayed there quite a few times and am never disappointed. If you are looking for a hotel that is beautiful and different from the rest of the vanilla hotels-this is it!

I like the fact that this hotel has not been modernized to the point of obscurity. It is beautiful and ornate-a step back in time but doesn't feel old. Everything about this hotel is different than modern hotels-from the lobby, to the lounge, the elevators and the rooms-top notch-it is the only place we stay when we come to Winnipeg!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, SD
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fabulous hotel. Wonderful luxury. Top flight service and care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fort Garry Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.