The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
101 South Shore Road
Southampton SN02
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Southampton in Hamilton

# 2 of 13 hotels in Hamilton
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Southampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Southampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Middletown, RI
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Top notch all the way. No negative comments. Will definitely return
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was beautiful, staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Get prepared to be nickeled and dimed for everything! You pay for the hotel, but resort fees add up daily about $50 per day, if you go to the gym it's $15 per day, DO NOT TIP, it's already included in every meal, every opportunity. Highly overpriced!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and excellent in-door dining
It takes your 60 bucks from airport to hotel in a taxi
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Toronto, Canada
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Ariel at Bar at Beach ClubSurf and Turf at the WaterlotDark and Stormy at Jasmines
As it was off season, many of the restaurants/bars closed.Public areas need a facelift ... especially down at the Beach Club

$15.00 shuttle is a great deal

Couple
Abigail from Acton, MA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff, the facilities, the rooms, the beach- everything!
No.

It was an amazing stay- everyone we encountered at the hotel was lovely and helpful. Gorgeous room, gorgeous facilities, everything was 5 star plus!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff
being locked in the basement durinf the storm with kids

friendly staff, decent location

Couple
Michelle from Alexandria, VA
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
upscale, friendly staff
less island-feel, more large-scale meeting facility
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The restaurants on the resort were fair. They were not anything special. We ate at Jasmine and the Ocean Club. We found that the food off the resort was much better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Atlanta, GA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Private beach was one of the nicest I've ever seen. Beautiful room.
Having to take shuttle to beach and breakfast was a bit annoying. On-site restaurants were ridiculously expensive. Overcharged upon checkout and front-desk staff was not particularly helpful.

This was my second trip to Bermuda and the first for my wife and 3-year-old daughter. When we arrived, we were two hours before check-in time and were told simply that our room was not available yet and to come back later (with no estimate on when our room would be ready). Fortunately, we came back 45 minutes later and our room was ready. The room, a suite, was very nice but the living area/sofabed were only separated by a sliding partition with holes in it so there was no truly private space in the room (other than the bathroom), which was disappointing. We were overcharged on checkout and I was told the clerk would have to check with someone else who was in a meeting and would then e-mail me a corrected invoice. I got an invoice a few hours later but it was the same (and still incorrect). The beach was absolutely wonderful and the stay was worth it just to be able to go to that private beach. Overall, the hotel was very nice but I'm not sure I'd do it again. ...read more

Reviews of The Fairmont Southampton
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.