The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 705 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adriana from Benicia, CA
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location was great. the rates were reasonable. the ambiance was also great.
We only stayed for one night. The only thing that I had a problem with was the water temp in the shower. The temps kept changing from warm, to hot, to then cold throughout the duration of my shower.

We had a very good time. My wife enjoyed the vanity counter for doing her makeup. Staff was very helpful.

Business Traveler
Jasmine from Murrieta, CA
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful
The cashier wasn't too forth coming with information about amenities available at the hotel.
Couple
Hardeep from San Jose, CA
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leon from Lebanon, OR
April 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, Nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful staff. Very helpful. Made sure that I enjoyed my experience. Very accommodating. The person who brought our bags to our room was such a nice caring individual. Our stay was awesome.
Wish I did not have to pay $26 for parking.
Kyle from Lake Zurich, IL
March 28, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jon from Los Gatos, CA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every Thing about it
Nothing
Couple
Jason from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Pool!
Not many close parking spots, but there are if you're familiar with the area. Valet is available.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Madison, WI
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
We didn't have time to enjoy very many of the amenities as we got in very late and had to be at an early morning meeting. The location was excellent and the staff was very attentive. We were able to use the free overnight street parking for our vehicle.
We didn't get to stay long enough to find anything to dislike.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.