The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 2 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 695 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Los Gatos, CA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every Thing about it
Nothing
Couple
Jason from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Pool!
Not many close parking spots, but there are if you're familiar with the area. Valet is available.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Madison, WI
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
We didn't have time to enjoy very many of the amenities as we got in very late and had to be at an early morning meeting. The location was excellent and the staff was very attentive. We were able to use the free overnight street parking for our vehicle.
We didn't get to stay long enough to find anything to dislike.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Parking is by valet only and expensive. Everything is extra: water, internet, etc.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and attractive Good bed. Nice location

Great deal Expensive parking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was beautiful, bed was super comfy
The front desk was really hard to find.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's a beautiful hotel on the outside, the building itself and the lobby are gorgeous. The room was nice, and the bathroom specifically was great.
They really nickel and dime you at this hotel. Internet was $14 for low quality, and $24 for high quality. This day in age, I expect internet to be cheap or free especially at a quality hotel like this. My room had two double beds, not queens.
Solo Traveler
Barrett from Texarkana, TX
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Liked how everything was within walking distance. A lot to do in the area. Did not Recommend going to the Winchester house in the brochure in room but not far from the hotel. Worth your time.
That the pool had a restricted view of the city. And the pool didn't have a juquzii near it. Couldn't find it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly, the hotel was conveniently located, bar/food was good, and room was very clean with a great view
I had stayed at this hotel before and the prior room was more spacious than the one I had this time.
Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg