The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
950 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
December 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
EVERYTHING. Everything in this hotel is just perfect. You don't want to miss this hotel.
The only problem with this hotel is that it is located on top of a big hill. However, if you make preparations of the cable cars before, then you don't have to walk up big hills. Besides the hill, it is near the union square and many transportation.
Couple
Xuan from San Jose, CA
December 22, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Dallas, TX
December 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
great classic hotel with excellent services
you pay a premium to stay here
Margaret from Narragansett, RI
December 13, 2015
9.0
Staff was accomodating, able to upgrade room, originally had one queen bed for 2 people.
Unless you are presidents member they charge to use the fitness center. Extra charge for a room refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I can truly say I liked everything about the Fairmont, from the food to the staff to the rooms. Everything is wonderful. The hotel has so much history it's unbelievable. Can't wait to be back.
No, we liked everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Calabasas, CA
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been in. From the entry and Lobby with it's grand vaulted ceilings and columns; furniture, antiques, and more. My room Views were magnificent (The Bay, Lighthouse, Alcatraz Island);the room was so comfy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The main lobby
The main lobby is beautiful and the bar in the basement is awesome.
Couple
Louis from Rockville, MD
November 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed easy access to everything in and around the Fairmont, including the wonderful staff, the Vento Cafe for coffee & pastry in the morning, the dining room with delicious soups and salads, the lobby is beautiful, and not to forget the location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
September 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious room in a ideally located hotel with great history.
Service didn't meet expectation.
Couple
Robert from Cartier, Canada
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was incredible. The Tonga restaurant is really fun and unique. The view from the Signature room facing the bay was amazing. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee in the room and watched the activity in the bay. Stunning!

The roads are steep in every direction from the hotel because it's located at the top of nob hill. Not necessarily a problem but important to know about before going.

Reviews of The Fairmont San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.