The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 1E3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto

# 5 of 180 hotels in Toronto
Based on 756 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Royal York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Royal York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
January 30, 2018
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Mississauga, Canada
January 23, 2018
Couple
10.0
Loads of character and class about the place. It's a grand hotel with 1300 guest rooms in a very central location in the city.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
January 23, 2018
Couple
6.0
The view of the CN tower etc
The room was out dated and the sink was plugged.
Solo Traveler
Danny from Calgary, Canada
January 15, 2018
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 9, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing and very helpful!!
No everything was perfect
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 8, 2018
Couple
10.0
Loved the historic character of the building, built in 1929. Located close to train station and theater district. Easy walking distance to waterfront.
I hear they are going to "modernize" the building. Some parts could do with freshening up, but the character of the building should be maintained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 6, 2018
Couple
7.0
Location and amenities are fine.
Staff were unhelpful when I inquired about parking options. I ended up paying $70 for less than a full day of parking. I learned later that there were cheaper options for self parking. The famous Library Bar was closed for the time I was there.
Couple
Victor from Bowmanville, Canada
January 2, 2018
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location.... This hotel is 100% luxury. The staff was wonderful and I can't say enough about the service we received.
Internet in the rooms being an additional charge was disappointing.
Atta from Verdun, Canada
December 30, 2017
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Rochester, NY
December 30, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location.
I called for housekeeping service to remind them at 4:00 not to forget to clean my room. Housekeeping services did not clean my room until 9:00 PM. There was a fire alarm @ 7:00 AM. We checked out at 8:30 AM.
Reviews of The Fairmont Royal York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.