Hotels in Calgary

The Fairmont Palliser

The Fairmont Palliser

The Fairmont Palliser Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
133 9Th Avenue Southwest
Calgary T2P 2M3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Palliser in Calgary

# 14 of 99 hotels in Calgary
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Palliser
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Palliser
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Palliser

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and the old world ambiance and charm.
Would have preferred a north view.

Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
January 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the hotels character.We have stayed there previously and really enjoyed the ambiance.
The rooms were add and had not been updated in many years. Very disappointing.
Group Traveler
Dwayne from Drayton Valley, Canada
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
it was very appealing to the eyes and the staff was very professional and friendly.
The price of drinks in the lounge were quite high but no different than any other high end hotel

it has great ambiance with its age and character. its location is so close to everything you could need, great places to drink and eat all the way around it and shopping within walking distance. couldnt of asked for any better of stay,it was great!!

Group Traveler
Eyad from Edmonton, Canada
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It's classic
Loved everything

It's an excellent choice and I would come again and again

Couple
James from Edmonton, Canada
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fairmont is superb! Everything was top notch! Really enjoyable.
Couple
Todd from Edmonton, Canada
April 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
I liked that the hotel was downtown. The room was extremely small. Lobby was beautiful.
Room extremely small. Gross bathroom tile, peeling wallpaper, rough towels, hard bed and pillows. For a fairmont extremely disappointing.

For the money stay across the street at the Marriott!

Business Traveler
Peter from Kingston, Canada
March 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Superb staff, extremely comfortable bed. Quiet. I also enjoyed the ability to open a portion of the window for some outside air!
As with all older Fairmonts, they do the best they can with a limited room footprint. Some evidence of "tired" fixtures, but that is expected and not a problem. Ridiculously priced items in the bar fridge, but that is expected unfortunately.

Close to Calgary entertainment hub. Great restaurants nearby. Car access to and from hotel is excellent -- valet parking is efficient. Suggest exploring local establishments for breakfast or dinner as well. The spa is excellent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
January 17, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The pub-style restaurant is quite down at the heels for a four star. we were seated at a table with a glass top and the table was obviously dirty below the glass. Then we were seated at a table with a stain on it. The food was uneven also.

Refurbished rooms but still very old fashioned and nothing special.

Couple
Ramon from Glendale, AZ
January 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was incredibly helpful
The parking stressed the frick out of me. Long way to walk through closed office spaces and locked doors, it was like a maze and I was the rat. To top it all off I had to pay through the nose for parking because "It's not THEIRS." :S I would sta

$7 dollars for the bottled water! Bathroom was freezing, not sure the heat worked properly. Bed was very comfortable and thank G*d I brought my own booze, mix, and munchies. Nearby sushi place was very good.

Business Traveler
Diane from Fernie, Canada
November 6, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
clean, comfortable and well decorated rooms. Friendly staff.
Reviews of The Fairmont Palliser
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Palliser
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg