The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton in San Antonio

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
705 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 660 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jesus from Jourdanton, TX
February 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The view
My coffee maker did not work and I told management but they didn't seem to care.. That upset me
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, great front desk staff, nice room. Hotel employee at the front desk was especially helpful, friendly and efficient. Five stars for hotel employee!!
SHOWER--the showerhead and the shower door are at opposite ends--it is impossible to turn the shower on without getting hit with cold water. If the door and showerhead were at the same ends, it would be better!

I would stay here again.

Couple
Curley from Sweeny, TX
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
location and staff were excellent
damn coke machines ripped me off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MA
January 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Definitely better than I expected for a 3.5* hotel. The room had a great view and a huge bathroom.
No refrigerator in room
Couple
Bruce from Daytona Beach, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
In room coffee , terrible. Coffee machine did not work.
Couple
Donald from Winnipeg, Canada
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, Location, LocationFriendly Staff
Lobby was very cold, needed JacketNo meals served on New Years EveBar was poor configurationHad to ask for FridgeNo MicrowavePrice was inflated for New Years Eve
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, TX
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The availability of rooms, during the holiday season.
Yes, I parked my vehicle in a parking lot directly connected to the hotel. The same parking lot in which valet parks the hotel vehicles. I checked in and paid for valet. Towed my vehicle within five min. No reimbursement. Spent 2hrs $200 to get out.

River walk towing stated to me they contract with Emily Morgan, the hotel refused to reimburse me after towing my vehicle, which I paid for valet! I was so upset I did not spent New Years eve in the hotel, I allowed my friends to use the room, so their New Years was not ruined as well. Got my vehicle out of impound and went home.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Converse, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff. The walk-in shower. And the night time view.
How cold the restaurant was. Putting it next to the front door without some kind of barrier/wall was not smart.
Couple
Arielle from Austin, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was quite clean and nice. The rooms were a nice size. Getting those yummy cookies upon checkin was a treat.
I didn't like the fact that you had to valet or find public street parking. Street parking was definately cheaper. Please post the parking situation so people can plan accordingly.
Couple
Lori from Rowlett, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, across from The Alamo. Close to Riverwalk and fun downtown area. Very nice rooms and bathrooms but they are a little small. Would not recommend for a family with young children. Staff is polite and helpful
Reviews of The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg