The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Pleasantville, NY
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Could not reach hotel by phone and did not get a response to my e-mail inquiring about parking and related fees. As it turned out I had to pay a DAILY FEE of $45.00 plus $8.10 parking tax.
Not upfront about daily parking $53.10 and $9.95 daily Hotel Services Fee. No Continental breakfast or coffee. The only free coffee was a two cup coffee brewer in room. Also no mini fridge.
Couple
George from Davis, CA
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Lafayette, CA
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, cleanliness.
Room was a rather small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth Jct, NJ
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly and efficient. Room although small was exceptionally well designed. Neighborhood is beautiful, quiet and easily accessible.
Although they have some deli-style food they don't really have a full fledged restaurant or room service. It doesn't really present much of a problem as the neighborhood is full of restaurants.

There is a pool on the rooftop but it is not available until June. I was there in May which is almost always warm in D.C. so I would have appreciated it being open. I think they should make this limitation clear especially for people who choose hotels based on their having pools.

Couple
Lisa from Danville, CA
May 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, clean, new rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
The room was very small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
May 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff at the front door were very helpful with luggage
The room smelled terrible. They didn't replenish soap--both nights I had to wait 45 minutes for someone from housekeeping to bring me soap after I got back from the conference I attended (I tried the front desk and they had none).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, a block from the Metro, close to many restaurantsThe décor is all new and interestingStaff members were wonderful
Valet parking was expensive, even for DC
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Madison, WI
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location! The lobby has been redone as a great hangout space, with coffee, food, and lots of comfortable seating. Rooms are small but nicely redone, with comfortable beds and nice flat screen tvs.
Everything isn't quite ready for prime time. The gym equipment has TVs, but none of them are hooked up; each of the elevators has buttons with different numbers on them (so the gym is on "G1" but some of the elevators don't have a button that says that!)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
April 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and cleanness
Parking and service fee (even though I didn't order any room service I had to pay hotel service fee)
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.