Hotels in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Best location ever. We didn't want to pay a ridiculous amount of money (and DC is sooooo expensive) so we didn't stay right next to the National Mall. BUT...this place is 500 feet from a metro station.
There was a funky smell when we walked into our room. It's musty, probably because the place is kinda old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel and our room in the hotel!
The work being done on the outdoor, upper deck/terrace was very noisy and we were disappointed we were not able to use it or have an alternate space of the same type and nothing really done to compensate for that. But we are glad for when it's completed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Warren, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was very convenient to Dupont Metro Stop
Small room, very small bed, TV didn't work, phone didn't work, towels were too small to wrap around 3 y/o daughter. Breakfast consisted of bread and milk, a few pieces of fruit for guests to fight over. Loud construction in hotel. Parking is $53/night
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We had called the hotel and asked for 2 Doubles after we made the reservation. When we arrived they said we didn't get that room because it was a Priceline reservation and that request wasn't guaranteed. We had to settle for a rollaway for our daughter.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Glen Burnie, MD
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location....right off DuPont Circle. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
Hotel scheduled for renovation, and it could use it. Old TV in the room, no bar or restaurant any more, no vanity in bathroom, no full toilet seat in bathroom.

I would recommend but only if you get a steep discount.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Dumfries, VA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
THe location and the helpfulness of the staff.
Nothing.

I will be booking again in the summer, so I can take advantage of the roof!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, breakfast
I think the breakfast could be improved by having stronger coffee and milk available for coffee Overall a very good experience.
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
February 26, 2014
6.0
Older hotel in a great location.
Very noisy room (located next to some giant fan).
Business Traveler
Tara from Dover, NH
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was amazing! The Dupont Circle metro station was right around the corner which was super convenient. Small room but extremely clean and accommodating staff. Wonderful value!
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg