The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
176 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ellis Hotel in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ellis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ellis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Great location and right by the Marta.
Rooms were small, coffee in room was not good--tasted like old wood, there wasn't much that made me feel like I would have to go out of my way to stay in this hotel again.
Solo Traveler
Travis from Charlotte, NC
June 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location and friendly staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Ellis Hotel is a wonderful, New York style hotel. The rooms, while not super large, are sufficient. As is the bathroom. While there isn't a whole lot of closet and drawer space there is enough for one or two.
Other than a few cleanliness issues that was all.
Couple
Floyd from Henrico, VA
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Over experience was great
I didn't like the size of the room and the front key slot was broken
Business Traveler
Yvonne from Bridgeport, CT
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff...excellent food..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atco, NJ
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everthing, hotel lovely, room spacious and very clean; in addition, staff extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
W-Fi was a little slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were exceptionally helpful! Rooms were clean, firm mattresses, fluffy towels etc Great location, close to attractions, restaurants etc. Train station is directly across from hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful!
As it is in the city and along a main thoroughfare, it got a little noisy at night.
Couple
Robert from Savannah, GA
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff and location of the hotel were fantastic. Everything was clean and serviceable in the room.
There was no free parking anywhere. We were forced to use valet, which cost an additional $28 plus tips.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Lexington, SC
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was SO helpful and went overboard to be of assistance. We were very pleased with the room. Overall I'd give The Ellis a thumbs up.
The only issue I had was the poor internet service. I had trouble connecting my entire stay.
Reviews of The Ellis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.