The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 497 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Sully, IA
June 3, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
They let me upgrade to 2bathrooms/2queen beds for a small fee
Group Traveler
Kendall from Champaign, IL
June 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy access, location, and cleanliness.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijin, China
March 29, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location and the staffs are really friendly. We booked a double twin bed room. When we arrived in the hotel, they found our the were out of the double twin bed room. Instead, they gave us two single King bed room without charge.
Due to the maintenance, the hotel internet can not be connected in the room. The only place to get the wifi is the lobby. Not convenient for my friend, whom was only visiting me from another country, to contact me since we are not in the same room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
March 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great -- cheerful employees, very helpful concierge, location, huge fitness center with so many treadmills and equipment stations, and huge walk-in closet in room!
It he room had its own temperature control, but I wasn't able to make it warmer. It felt just a few degrees cooler than I prefer.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Center, MI
March 17, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and elegance
Nothing I did not like
Group Traveler
Dena from Darien, IL
September 1, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The location, although I'd recommend something in Lincoln park.
The staff overall were rude almost everyone except the valet staff.
Group Traveler
Marta from Milwaukee, WI
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Old school charm and impeccable, attentive service.
No!

Staff was wonderful, the room was wonderful, and it was certainly unbeatable for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. The classic features.
The bathroom door wouldn't close because the door would jam. Very small room, although not unexpected considering the age of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Dawes from Cushing, OK
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brianna from Waterloo, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 109 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.