The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The decor and staff
The face that it could have been haunted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for shopping and great dining choices within walking distance or a short cab ride. No need to use a car.
I've NEVER heard of twin beds in a hotel room before! Beware if you want to share a bed or need more space.
Couple
John from Big Prairie, OH
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The history and overall wxperience was wonderful
Upon arrival in a limo in the snow the door was opened for us but we had to carry our own bag to check in
Couple
Mary from West Bloomfield, MI
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very courteous, attentive, accommodating.Comfortable bed.
Very small room!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
The screaming baby in the next room on one side and the excited football fan on the other.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, history, decor
Bell service took over 30 min to get bags to room, change rooms didnt like original view, new room had mold on ceiling of bathroom, lampshade was broken, could hear people in room next door very easy
Couple
John from Oak Grove, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Environment was exactly what I expected! Love the cozy feel and friendliness of the staff. I stayed there a few times several years ago and the hotel and accommodations remain top notch!!! Great view of Lake Michigan and close to great shopping and dining
Not enough lounge room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charged us for mini-bar item we did not use. Had to call desk to get removed from the bill.
Old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Hotel has lost it's charm, staff is stuck up and facilities old and dated, still a great location but I won't stay here again.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg