The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 423 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
The screaming baby in the next room on one side and the excited football fan on the other.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, history, decor
Bell service took over 30 min to get bags to room, change rooms didnt like original view, new room had mold on ceiling of bathroom, lampshade was broken, could hear people in room next door very easy
Couple
John from Oak Grove, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Environment was exactly what I expected! Love the cozy feel and friendliness of the staff. I stayed there a few times several years ago and the hotel and accommodations remain top notch!!! Great view of Lake Michigan and close to great shopping and dining
Not enough lounge room!
Business Traveler
Robert from Dearborn, MI
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I had made reservations at the Chicago Sheraton for an oral surgery meeting but forgot the confirm step online. So we didn't really have reservations. Booked a room at the Drake. They were much more accommodating and understanding than the Sheraton.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charged us for mini-bar item we did not use. Had to call desk to get removed from the bill.
Old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peru, IL
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location! Close to shopping/restaurants! Dog friendly! Very festive for the holiday weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Locatiom
Outdated hotel. Bathroom is not clean,black dirt caked into the tub. Crumbles and dirt in every cranny and nook, shows that staff is not thorough in cleaning. I couldn't dare put my 2 year old in that bathtub.

Valet parking at $65 is the most expensive in Chicago. Neaby PArking offered at $43 at the hotel is $35 online.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Hotel has lost it's charm, staff is stuck up and facilities old and dated, still a great location but I won't stay here again.
Couple
Linda from Champaign, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and traditional Chicago hotel.
A bit noisy and housekeeping substandard.
Couple
Paul from Hartland, WI
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff & nice comfy beds!
Parking is expensive.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(11 - 20 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.