Hotels in Sunnyvale

The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel

The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel

The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1085 East El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Sunnyvale

# 2 of 29 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
parking underground, room service, location close to work, lobby seemed nice, never had breakfast but would appreciate free breakfast for business travel (even just continental would be nice). a machine with water bottles would be nice
i did not like all the decorative pillows on the bed. i would take them off the bed (place on the floor) to get them out of the way and they would be placed back on the bed by housekeeping. gross. keep it simple and clean.

the walls (ceiling) seems too thin. i could hear the person above me walking around constantly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
1) Efficient, professional,friendly staff 2) Open, airy rooms with all modern/new amenities, like bed, tv etc. 3) Fresh air from windows
Couple
Hsien-Wei from Clifton Park, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Hannah from San Jose, CA
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
One of my favorites! Even compared to some of the 4 stars I've stayed at. Rooms are big and clean. Staff has always been accommodating & friendly. I'll be staying in this hotel frequently.
I was told the security deposit was triple the amount during this stay which is different than my previous visits here.
Business Traveler
Joachim from Ravensburg, Germany
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
nice modern look, spacious lobby
old rooms only partly remodeled (closet), broker sideboard, not noise proof enough

older property remodeled 2007, good shape

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Sleep Number beds! Huge bathroom. Underground parking.
Throw in a free breakfast like the other JDV property Wild Palms down the street and this place is a solid 10 ;)

Did an Express Deal, but as a Joy of Life Club member and first time visitor to this property, was upgraded to a King Suite at no charge. The room was huge. The bed was a Sleep Number (always wanted to try one). The bathroom included a jacuzzi tub and had the most counter space I've ever seen in a hotel. I'm a big fan of the location and the underground parking was a nice perk. ...read more

Couple
Matt from Austin, TX
February 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very appealing update of an older hotel
We had an inside room. To top it off, an inside room that had a window that looked directly at a big drape/wall. An inside room can never be a 3.5 star hotel. The hotel as many interior rooms. They probably give the int. rooms to priceliners.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Heights, CA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautifully maintained. Rooms were spacious and very clean!
Smoking was allowed right outside the exit of the hotel. We walked out of a beautiful hotel into the stench of cigarette smoke! Perhaps moving the ashtray a bit farther from the door would help.
Reviews of The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Domain Hotel-A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg