The Domain Hotel

The Domain Hotel

The Domain Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1085 East El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Domain Hotel in Sunnyvale

# 5 of 31 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Domain Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Domain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Domain Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nannan from Beijing, China
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is on El Camino Real and there is a lot of shops and restaurants around. Lobby decoration is nice and room is good. Though I didn't have breakfast there, I did go to the dining room and look around. It looks pretty good.
The bath water is not hot enough, it is just warm. It even turns cold during your shower. In the morning, it is just cold. No microwave is provided, neither in the room or in the dining room.

Fix the hot water.

Couple
John from Santa Rosa, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice breakfast buffet.
The decor was a little odd in the room and in the lobby. It seemed more like a 3 star.
Couple
Mary from Owensboro, KY
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean Check in easy and very accomodating
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawfordsville, IN
July 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Galt, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel's décor is chic and inviting. We arrived very late around 11:30pm and hotel employee the front desk provided my family and I with excellent customer service. Thank you for the upgrade. We will definitely be back to The Domain.
Couple
Eliuth from Antioch, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our overall experience was excellent. The people were very nice and the hotel was very clean.
The only thing I would change is the bed was too hard. It was a Sleep number bed, even after adjusting it, it was not very comfortable. I will never buy one of those beds!
Business Traveler
Julio from Kingwood, TX
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location and room service was prompt
One elevator was down the entire time and for a couple of days both elevators were down. Also they did not have a pantry where I would purchase drinks or snacks and their room service closed down at 10:30 pm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very spacious and clean. Very trendy design and layout. Also liked the basement parking. I would highly recommend this hotel.
The iphone dock was not working and the bath tub was very slow to drain. No free breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I very very pleased with everything about this hotel. The staff was wonderful, and the room was lovely. We were only there one night, and it was prefect! Wish we could have longer!
Group Traveler
Tyrell from Warwick, NY
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was very relaxing and in a very accessible area. The complimentary wine hour was nice as well.
Free WiFi was misleading. It's free for the first device and a charge for up to 5.
Reviews of The Domain Hotel
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Domain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.