The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel

The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel

The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Great Cumberland Place
London W1H 7DL

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
T from Brighton, United Kingdom
November 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Old, tired, rooms like cells. Bedding cheap, furniture cheap but rooms so small adequate furniture for a five star hotel would not be possible. Bar area not at all inviting with inadequate seating that is uncomfortable and not at all inviting.
Business Traveler
David from Seattle, WA
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the location is great. That's it.
They gave me keys to a room that was already occupied - after the front desk staff allegedly checked to see if the room was ready. They then gave me a lower-quality room instead. The desk staff was not particularly friendly or concerned.

Housekeeping used my toilet and didn't flush. The main restaurant staff literally forgot about me. The breakfast restaurant (in the basement) staff was fantastically unfriendly. My room was ridiculously small. The gym was closed for renovation but they didn't disclose this on the website or in the hotel - I had to ask where the gym was to find out this nugget.

Senior Travelers
Janet from Eastbourne, United Kingdom
June 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location, level of cleanliness , level of service.
Being stopped by security and having to verify that we were guests!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
May 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location next to Kensington Gardens. Right next to train stations. Very clean.
Hotel operator wasn't helpful and just didnt care when I called long distance 4 times to find out about train stops close to the hotel.. Called three times and she transferred the call and let it ring off the hook. The fourth time she just didn't answer.

Overall wonderful experience. Rooms were somewhat small, but large bathtubs and nice overall.

Couple
David from Long Island City, NY
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and friendliness of staff. Worth the upgrade to the executive package but check the room size.
Size of the room despite the upgrade to the executive package - it was very tight.
Couple
Israel from Netanya, Israel
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
room level does not meet 4 stars. room is small
Family Traveling with Teens
Randah from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location , staff
Clean, I accept it was clean more than what it was

It's location perfect

Family Traveling with Young Children
Val from Coquitlam, Canada
April 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice interior design.
Some damaged furniture still use on guest room.

So far I love it.

Couple
Chuck from Boulder, CO
March 29, 2011
Couple
1.0
The lobby was cool, with pictures of Jimi Hendrix
The room was tiny with a heater that made loud noises all night.

A grossly overrated dump with a beautiful lobby. I sincerely hope I that I never get stuck there ever again.

Business Traveler
Paul from Lodi, CA
February 25, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Outstanding location
Lobby area very noisy, clean but not comfortable as a meeting/relaxing area
Reviews of The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cumberland - A Guoman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.