The Copley House

The Copley House

The Copley House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
239 West Newton Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Copley House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Copley House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Copley House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
June 16, 2017
10.0
location, quiet, price, clean, attractive lobby.
I had to chuckle at the "kitchenette"! But once I realized there was no silverware and no kitchen sink, but there was a toaster-oven and a microwave and a coffee maker and refrigerator and 1 bowl, I basically ate all my meals out!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
June 14, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Denver, CO
April 25, 2017
Couple
10.0
The location and cozy feel were exactly what we were looking for. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Comfortable bed as well.
The TV picture was really bad. Not to say we were in the room long enough to watch anything, but hearing/seeing the weather report before leaving the room was tricky because the picture was so bad.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Gardens, NY
April 15, 2017
1.0
Nothing good to say about it. Stay away from it. The price of over $--- a night is such a waste of your money. For that kind of price you can stay at a better and larger hotel. It was my first time and will be my last time there.
The room is terribly small and you live in a cage. No hot water at all upon arrival when you need a hot shower. Called staff, someone did something and then there was hot water. On the morning, when you want to take shower,there was no hot water again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dale from Pine Beach, NJ
April 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
price/location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
March 27, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Some of the rooms and the hall smelled like smoke, but my room smelled ok. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Really good location in a nice historic neighborhood
Room was not as nice as pictured, stained carpets and dusty but was a nice size and safe though.
Business Traveler
Dr Robert from Jamaica Ny, NY
June 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The apartment was clean, cozy and spacious. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to switch from the first apartment we were shown.
Upon arrival, we were shown a ground-floor room that was not what we expected.
Couple
Michelle from Boston, MA
June 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
Because it was an apartment style stay, it was very private. I felt like I personally lived in the neighborhood! It never felt like I was staying at a traditional "hotel".
The cleaning lady knocked multiple times before our check-out time. We were trying to squeeze in as much sleep as possible and we were interrupted way too early way too much.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
February 9, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Copley House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.