The Copley House

The Copley House

The Copley House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
239 West Newton Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Copley House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Copley House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Copley House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dr Robert from Jamaica Ny, NY
June 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The apartment was clean, cozy and spacious. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to switch from the first apartment we were shown.
Upon arrival, we were shown a ground-floor room that was not what we expected.
Couple
Michelle from Boston, MA
June 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
Because it was an apartment style stay, it was very private. I felt like I personally lived in the neighborhood! It never felt like I was staying at a traditional "hotel".
The cleaning lady knocked multiple times before our check-out time. We were trying to squeeze in as much sleep as possible and we were interrupted way too early way too much.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
February 9, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Hobe Sound, FL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the concept of renting studios or one bedroom apartments. Was great to have for the weekend and in a convenient spot. Very pleased with the room on St. Stephan Street.
Yes parking is sparse but it is only 15 dollars more to park at a garage around the corner which really isn't bad. Nothing bad to report

All in all, very pleased with my stay and would book there again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tim from Huntsville, AL
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, staff, price, amenities.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Kristine from Urbandale, IA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to shopping, other convention hotels/centers, restaurants, etc. Did offer free internet, coffee in room. Nice little kitchenette.
These rooms are located in Brownstones. From Midwest, I looked forward to experience. Sadly, I was given a basement level room that looked through a small alley into a parking lot. Limited TV channel, poor lighting in bathroom. Check location of room.

Good alternative to the standard conference hotel room. Good neighborhood. $20 Uber ride to airport.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location excellent price

I have already recommended the hotel to several friends and colleagues

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manly, Australia
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
LOCATION
SAFETY-POORLY LIT ENTRANCE ,DIRTY POORLY MAINTAINED PUBLIC ENTRANCE AREA.DOOR DOES NOT LOCK PROPERLY.ITS BASICALLY YOUTH HOSTEL BUT WORSE.

THE ROOM WAS A STUDIO APARTMENT IN AN OLD, POORLY MAINTAINED, DIRTY SMELLY ENTRANCE AND CORRIDOR.THERE WERE OTHER RESIDENTS IN THE BUILDING.THE DOOR DID NOT LOCK PROPERLY-OVERNIGHT MULTIPLE OCCASIONS WOKEN BY SOUND OF SOMEONE TRIED TO FORCE THE DOOR OPEN-HAD TO RING EMERGENCY AFTER HOURS MULTIPLE TIMES.DID SLEEP IN FEAR OF SAFETY.DO NOT BOOK THIS AND STAY IN THIS PLACE!!IT WAS ROOM 506! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Springfield, MA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great jump off point to explore the city. Cozy, comfortable and classy.
No

I would reccommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy the true character of Boston.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We like the blanket very much. It is the style most Asain hotels have. We also like the hotel is a studio that we can cook. The location is very good too.
Reviews of The Copley House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.