Hotels in San Juan

The Condado Plaza Hilton

The Condado Plaza Hilton

The Condado Plaza Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
999 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Guest Rating for The Condado Plaza Hilton in San Juan

# 6 of 56 hotels in San Juan
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Condado Plaza Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Condado Plaza Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect. There were alot of shops and restuarants near by.
The food offered was a bit expensive

Overall the hotel was great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mustafa from St Thomas, VQ
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The service was good in the lobby. however, we had some problems with shower, we called the operator, she told us to dial 34 or 35 to get the help. we waited for an hour but no body showed up. we called back again with no response. I fix it myself.
The help. I didn't like ignoring our request to work on the shower. Also, we request the bell boy to pick up our luggage from the room but again no one responded and we had to carry all the bags to lobby upon our departure.

You need to train your staff in general on how to handle client's request.

Solo Traveler
Xiaowen from Jersey City, NJ
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is really good and clever choice to spend several nights at there. My friend and I love this trip and the hotel provide good service and place for us.
I book the big bed online, but when we arrived, they said they only have two bed room for this level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view of the ocean and the surrounding area nightlife were amazing!

Great service!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a beautiful hotel. Wish all-inclusive was an option.
When you arrive you're told the beach, wifi etc. are complimentary. When checking out you're CHARGED RESORT FEES. REALLY! I need to know this information ahead of time espicially since I did not spend much time in the resort.

Good overall... Made my purchase through Priceline paid extra for Ocean-view. When I arrived I was told the additional charges was an upgrade from one building to another..... smh.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Ridgewood, NJ
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Jean-Pierre at the Hilton was an excellent host. He got me the best possible room. I wouldn't recommend Priceline to anyone. First, you didn't make the Hotel aware that I selected an ocean front room. Secondly you weren't transparent about I wouldn't
the resort fees. Communicating about this in essentially what is "small print" (you have t "click on 2 or 3 links" before you get to this so-called imprtant info about the Hotel. How would like to get socked with an unexpected $400 expense at checkout?

What a great way to screw up an excellent vacation. In addition, the Hotel could have been transparent about these fees at the check-in also. What if i didn't have the $400 to pay you.

Couple
Timothy from Sebastian, FL
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lagoon, Dennys close
Toilet did not work, faucets dripped all night, had to move to new room. Asked to speak to manager, He ignored us.

Old Hotel. Would not recommend anyone to stay here. For a Hilton- Shameful!!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool and beach were amazing. While at the pool they handed out Popsicles and cold towels. At the beach they helped us get chairs and provided umbrellas. The view of the lagoon from our room was spectacular and we could watch people paddleboarding.
When checking out they sprung an extra charge on us saying that Priceline did not cover it. I had no idea there would be an extra charge of 50 dollars a day. Some of the staff was a bit harsh too.

The location is great if you are in for a beach vacation, however it can be expensive and annoying to get to Old San Juan and costs almost 20 dollars in a Taxi to the airport. Other attractions like the Rainforest can be difficult to get to without a car. But the hotel is lovely and has everything someone who wants to sit by the pool or on the beach could desire. Condado is a great area with restaurants and shopping close, but the price can add up and someone can get antsy if they dont get out and experience the rest of Puerto Rico. ...read more

Couple
Janet from Pinetop, AZ
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel is excellent! You can catch a free bus right outside the hotel to go to Old Town or tour the Forts. There is a lovely beach right outside the hotel. The rooms were nice and our balcony view was excellent.
It was a long walk with your bags from one tower the next.

The restaurant by the Casino has awesome views of the ocean and the food is great! There is also a Dennys but I would recommend the other restaurant.

Reviews of The Condado Plaza Hilton
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Condado Plaza Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg