The Clinton Inn Hotel

The Clinton Inn Hotel

The Clinton Inn Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
145 Dean Drive
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Hotel Guest Rating for The Clinton Inn Hotel in Tenafly

# 1 of 1 hotels in Tenafly
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Clinton Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Clinton Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Clinton Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronxy, NY
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
My room was clean and nicely furnished. The public areas are well kept but dated. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Different parts of the hotel feel like they were built at different times resulting in steps at unexpected placed. Catered food was a let-down.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belford, NJ
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly helpful employees. Quiet clean. Restaurant
Jung Hoon from Tenafly, NJ
December 20, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location and quietness. Very easy to get to NYC. Free parking.
The air conditioner does not work well for our room. We adjusted to 68F but it did not reach that and I have to adjust a bit higher at 3 am!!! The second night we changed to another room and the conditioner was better.

I spent two nights in this hotel. You cannot find better deals in this area. Very good location and clean room. Bed is a bit too soft but it is ok. Generally a very good experience but some details are not good enough such as the air conditioning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable bed. Very clean room and hotel. Good neighborhood.
AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM DID NOT COOL THE ROOM!!!! We were too warm all night. We even had a serviceman come and try to fix the unit. He was only able to get it to blow approx 72 degree air even with the thermostat set to 55 degrees.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonia, NJ
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great hotel and staff. Also excellent location. Charming.
Business Traveler
Charles from Wilmington, CT
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was right on point
No

Really nice friendly people at the front desk Great breakfast

Couple
Donald from Whitehall, PA
September 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location is great.
The rooms are tired and old looking. The brass in the elevator had not been tended to in a long time. Makes a first impression as you head to the room that the staff & management do not care about the hotel.

The desk clerk was not pleasant or welcoming. He barely even looked at us. He was not a welcoming presence on check-in. But what we liked least was the fact that the maid knocked on the door and immediately began to enter the room at 7:40 AM!!! Now I understand that the management wanted to turn the room around, but trying to clean the room before 8:00 AM, that is rude, unacceptable and downright POOR customer service. The Clinton Inn has seen better days for sure, but they make it worse by the attention to detail when keeping the hotel clean, and not making guests feel welcome. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Sf, CA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Teaneck, NJ
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Right near shopping district, restaurants and movie theater.
No

Nice inn right in middle of Tenafly's charming shopping district with plenty of nice restaurants and a movie theater.

Reviews of The Clinton Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Clinton Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Tenafly
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Tenafly
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Tenafly
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.