The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa

The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa

The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
41 Tunnel Road
Berkeley, CA 94705
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa in Berkeley

# 3 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Salt Lake City, UT
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is rich in history and has a commanding view of the SF Bay.
After checkout, they charged for use of the food items provided in the room, even though we did not consume any. They also charged $100 more on my credit card than the cost of my room. As of now, I am not sure how these discrepancies will be resolved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The building is beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly. The concierge upgraded us to a king with a view for no additional charge. The Spa & Fitness center was by far the highlight with full gym, multiple pools, tennis courts, sauna and steam room.
We checked in later in the day on a Sunday, so all of the restaurants were already closed except one; however the prices were really high. It would be nice to have more reasonably priced dining options on site as well.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
location and public spaces
Yes! The room was awful. It looked out over heater vents that made noise all night long. There were other rattling noises and thumps. The rooms were somewhat clean. One had the impression that they were full of mold.

I really think I should be reimbursed for my stay there. I was kept up all night and the room was sub-adequate. Horrible experience.

Michael from Richardson, TX
February 17, 2015
8.0
Great piece of architectural history.
Lack of parking

Keep gift shop open later.

Couple
Kimberly from Peoria, AZ
January 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Beautiful hotel. Staff seemed polite and tried to be helpful.
1) The boiler was out and the heat was not working for two of our three nights. On the second day they did ask to move us to another room, but we opted for two more blankets. 2) Staff didn't answer phones timely.3) Few restaurant options in area.
Couple
Malik from Oakland, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service management was excellent, (Hotel Employee)very accommodating this positiveall-around experience
Couple
Howard from Hercules, CA
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent service.
The only view was of the roof; pipes, etc.

Very historic, easily accessible, great service, peaceful and quiet.

Couple
Theresa from Weston, MA
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
our hotel room was totally plain and in desperate need of updating. no refrigerator, one bathrobe, no slippers, sad wallpaper and pathetic art

resented paying the daily 26 dollar fee despite the main pool being closed for renovation

Couple
Mark from San Francisco, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great facilities and amenities. Great location
Our room was a bit loud. Could hear the people upstairs

I'd definitely go back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was a little concern about the hotel being old, but it turned out to be a great place to stay.

When we checked in the hotel upgraded our room to a suite. Despite being a older hotel it was very nice and very very clean. They had plenty of counter space to get ready and lots of places to plug everything you need in.

Reviews of The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Claremont Hotel, Club And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg