The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 3 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Beth from Richmond, IN
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The closeness of being downtown near where we were going
There was no machine to get ice nor bottles of cheaper water than the $5 ones in the room. Also no machine to get soda from. We were on 5th floor, so running down to the lobby was inconvenient
Couple
Patrick from Louisville, KY
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The quality of the hotel
My room was by an alley, sewage truck and Comercial trucks keep us awake for a couple of hours, was tired at checkout.
Solo Traveler
Yvette from Jonesboro, GA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
No Complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracey from Louisville, KY
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendliness of the staff was outstanding for the most part
We was given a room without a bed, it had 2 large couches almost like a futon I guess. I'm 6'3 & couldn't even stretch out to go to sleep, therefore I slept on the hardwood floor. It was me & my 15 & 10 year old boys.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The carpet was extremely dirty.
The dirty carpet. Parking was $20 a day with no in out privileges.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brecksville, OH
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Overall, the hotel appeared to be clean. This is a solid 3 star hotel -- I wouldn't not call it 4.
Room was small - and the view looked into an alley. While neat, it appeared the room was furnished unwanted pieces from the 80's. Nothing special or period... just tired. Hotel parking was $30 which rec'd a valet - add tips for valet. Room needed paint
Couple
Krystal from Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the kind and thoughtful bartender that worked Saturday night. He was much more welcoming than the lady that met us at the desk as we checked in Sunday afternoon.
I have wanted to stay at this hotel for years but now see that I was totally wrong as this hotel did not our expectations. This whole entire hotel is in need of major renovation or the star rating should reflect that is really a 3 star at best.
Couple
Brian from Troy, MO
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was nice, the incredible staff made it a super stay. We travel very much and take our dog. Never before was a staff so attentive to animals. They add a star to the hotel.
I have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
Couple
James from Lexington, KY
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough how pleasant and helpful they were. We even found a wallet that beloned to a resident of Cincinnati and they helped us get it to the person who lost it.
The room was tiny, overlooked the restaurant on the inside of the hotel (so no window) and it smelled funny. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom made us feel like we were giants ... next time we'll stay at a new hotel in Covington and drive over.
Couple
Megan from Worthington, OH
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love that it is a Boutique hotel and not a chain. It is smaller and you get more one on one attention.
No! Everything was amazing.

Their brunch was exceptional. The bellman was amazing. They also offered their own car to take us to local places.

Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.