The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
111 South Chelsea Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chelsea Hotel in Atlantic City

# 14 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 649 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chelsea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chelsea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ryan from Lees Summit, MO
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great, staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean.
Pool area was a little small but not bad
Nitin from Ardmore, PA
May 19, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, MA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice room. Clean, comfortable bed. Lots of makeup stations, excellent for girlfriends night out.
The valet and baggage check station was poorly organized and the person working it when we checked out was incredibly unprofessional. He kept making fun of us? or trying to flirt with us, but poorly? It left us with a very odd impression.

Its a bit down the boardwalk from the casinos. It's right next to the tropicana, but we weren't a fan.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location
Valet took awhile
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 13, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Manideep from Greendale, WI
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The building itself is nice. Kind of reminds me of the 80's Miami hotels in the movie Scarface (by looks ONLY).
No heat in the rooms. Keycards wouldn't work in the middle of the night. Valet check out was horrible. The staff at the front desk was horrible. Ice machine wouldn't work.

This place was a nightmare. When we arrived, everything seemed fine. Friendly lady at the front desk who "upgraded" us to a nicer room, all on the house. This room had no heat. But we decided it wasn't anything we couldnt handle. When we came back from a night of gambling, our keycards would NOT WORK. When we went to the front desk, we were told to stand on another line at the other desk... ALL TO BE TOLD TO GET BACK ON THE FIRST LINE!!! We finally got a replacement card (no apologies from the front desk), went upstairs and passed out. When we were going to check out, I went to the front to give the lady at the front desk the key cards and to confirm the charged for 2 days of valet service. After standing on line for about 20 minutes (there were only 2 people in front of me, but one lady was mad due to the fact that she was overcharged, and the other lady had a problem with the heat in the room. Yes I know, a shocker lol), she finally called me up. She greeted me and as I was about 15 seconds in explaining all the mishaps, she picked up the phone (while I was in mid-sentence) and answered a call that DIDN'T EVEN RING!! At this point I was in disbelief and had nothing to say. She told me I had to make another line to pick up my car. It was about a 45 minute wait to finally get in my car and never look back. NEVER GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Nicole from Sussex, NJ
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the design and look of th old style
Issues with room keys
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
March 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was nice, clean and comfortable
Many of the hotel features we not open during the week
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patchogue, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was right next to the Tropicano casino nd the price was good for the room considering the prices for the other hotels in the area.
The hotel room was cold when we entered nd the hot water had to run for a while before it became hot! The hotel staff wasnt knowledgeable about the annetites in the hotel nd their locations such as the vendoring machines on which floor they were located.
Reviews of The Chelsea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.