The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
111 South Chelsea Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chelsea Hotel in Atlantic City

# 12 of 37 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 761 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chelsea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chelsea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewell, NJ
January 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Check in and check out was really quick. Rooms were nicely decorated and we were located across from the elevators and heard no noise at all.
Solo Traveler
Mclain from Baltimore, MD
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location good
Furnace/AC unit extremely loud at times.
Business Traveler
Gilbert from Parkville, MD
January 20, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 20, 2016
Couple
1.0
bedding was nice
dirty and old on all fronts
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Swanzey, NH
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was great and the hotel itself was clean.
The rooms are outdated, there was no hot water unless you let the shower run for 20+ mins, the toilet did not flush correctly and the fixtures were all broken. Less than impressed. When I shared this info I could tell that nothing was going to be done.
Family Traveling with Teens
Loretta from North Wales, PA
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location was where we expected.
The hotel was not a 3 star plus in our opinion. While the lobby looked ok, the hallways were very outdated. The room had some water damage in the ceiling that was peeling and stained; bathroom shower looked like the only thing that had been modernized.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearneysville, WV
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice Location
Group Traveler
Xiaowen from Jersey City, NJ
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
maybe just it's not expensive
I don't like the staff here. Looks unprofessional. and hotel is very old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisberry, PA
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable
I think the decor is outdated, the self park was a few blocks away(doesn't sound like much but with luggage) and unsure if was because of New Years there seemed to be a lot of cop activity in and outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic City, NJ
January 3, 2016
Couple
1.0
I liked the idea behind it... a boutique, non gaming hotel.
The execution of the idea. Front desk pick and chose who they needed to sign smoking waiver based off of if they smelled smoke. Terribly rude. All of my towels in my room were stained various colors. Tv, Phone, wifi, and hot water all DID NOT WORK.
Reviews of The Chelsea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.