The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel

The Chelsea Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
111 South Chelsea Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chelsea Hotel in Atlantic City

# 14 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 641 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chelsea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chelsea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
March 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was nice, clean and comfortable
Many of the hotel features we not open during the week
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patchogue, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was right next to the Tropicano casino nd the price was good for the room considering the prices for the other hotels in the area.
The hotel room was cold when we entered nd the hot water had to run for a while before it became hot! The hotel staff wasnt knowledgeable about the annetites in the hotel nd their locations such as the vendoring machines on which floor they were located.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Tenafly, NJ
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was updated, nice bathroom and comfortable bed
30 minutes to check in, does not look like it does on the website. A lot of shady looking characters hanging out in the lobby.
Business Traveler
Michael from W. Newton, MA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Went to the Chelsea to check in on Thursday. The hotel was closed and not opening until Friday To their credit they said stay @ the Tropicana next door and we'll pick up the difference which they did. It did take an extra 21/2 hours to check in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweet Valley, PA
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Next door to Tropicana
Cost. There were people in the elevator telling us about the great rate they got for the penthouse, they paid the same as we did and we didn't even receive an oceanfront room. Also, when we got off the elevator to our floor, it smelled strongly like pot.

Someone pulled the fire alarm around 1am. We woke up to the alarms and had to walk down 18 flights of stairs. Luckily, it was a false alarm. The hotel itself is dated, it was probably amazing 20-30 years ago.

Couple
Matthew from Pennsauken, NJ
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Next door to a major casino which has tons of things to do.
Paying to park if staying at hotel.

Actually was a lot better then expected. I went in winter in the summer would be awesome its on the beach.

Couple
Angel from Staten Island, NY
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved it evrithing was near I didn't have any problems
Couple
Shahtisha from Brooklyn, NY
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The decor was hip while nostalgic.
Room could have been cleaner....table was dusty and lampshade was waterstained.

Whatever you do don't stay in the Annex. I was assigned a room in the Annex upon check-in, what a dump. The room was changed upon request to a luxe room in the Chelsea.

Couple
Airrion from Bear, DE
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
That it took me 3 rooms before they found one that wasn't a ice box.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburgh, VT
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Way overpriced for what you get. Shower drain hasn't been in cleaned in a long time ankle deep in water in no time. Valet won't accept call down for call, you have to bring your ticket to the lobby anf wait. This hotel is rated 3+ or 4 *, not even close.
Reviews of The Chelsea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg