The Charlie West Hollywood

The Charlie West Hollywood

The Charlie West Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
819 North Sweetzer Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for The Charlie West Hollywood in West Hollywood

# 5 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Charlie West Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charlie West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Charlie West Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Graeme from Warrington, United Kingdom
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of west hollywood, perfect location for all of the sightseeing and great restaurants/bars close by.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Almost everything was perfect. The room itself and bedding was clean and comfortable. A perfect match of historical charm with modern amenities and outdoor spaces. The minute walked in expected to see Hemingway at the desk overlooking courtyard. :)
The sofa was stained and tired. Couldn't use as a comfortable sleeping space. I also didn't like that the main tv in Living room controlled bedroom 1. because when your in living room you can walk to bedroom. You don't want to get out of bed to change tv.
Couple
Leigh from Sioux Falls, SD
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
I want to live in this room permanently! Great amenities, spacious bathroom, gourmet kitchen, and convenient to everything. This was a great home away from home. We only stayed 2 nights, but would have loved to have stayed longer! Thank you!
I would have liked to had paper towels in the unit, and possibly a blanket to use on the couch, but otherwise, I was in heaven!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I love this place I would stay there over and over just to see all the different rooms lol
That coffee wasn't included nothing worse than going to brew coffee then find out Starbucks or 7/11 more convenient rather than the pain of 5:00 coffee and powder creamer gross
Solo Traveler
Mary from Washington, DC
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing, nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Our one bedroom suite was light and airy and very comfortable. The staff was right there when I needed them (help with TV Remotes), the grounds/lighting/landscaping were lovely. I'll be back
Though parking was first come inside the courtyard, there were two spots on outside and we were always able to nab a spot.

I found this hotel absolutely charming. My daughter just moved to LA 2 months ago and The Charlie is only 7 blocks from her apt. We loved the mullioned windows which opened for light/air on all sides of the suite. The vibrant flowers in the windowboxes and in courtyard were beautiful. The bed/bedding were welcoming. The sound of water falling from the garden fountains was pleasant. Fridge was stocked and coffee for coffee maker were appreciated by my daughter. No need to ever look for another hotel when visiting the daughter - The Charlie was unique and perfect. ...read more

Couple
Ricardo from San Jose, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wendy from La Jolla, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and quaint. The location is right in the center of WeHo so many things are walking distance which is a plus!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service was outstanding. I arrived after the scheduled check in time and was sent an email with after-hours check in information. The hostess also made herself available to help me check into what ended up as an amazing room.

Free parking! Most other places in the area are $30 or more a night. Highly recommended.

Couple
Julie from Mission Viejo, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and exclusivity. The apartment style with full kitchen and separate bedroom were nice. The ambiance and privacy were fantastic. Parking was super safe behind a locked gate.
The apartment had a clogged shower drain, an ant problem and the bed and pillows were hard. There was one kitchen towel and no paper towels. The deck area above the parking was in horrible disrepair and our unit (Masha) overlooked it, unfortunately.

The owner and manager was very nice to leave roses and upgrade our room for our anniversary. There are a few details that need attention, other than that The Charlie is a hidden jewel !

Business Traveler
Michael from Butler, MD
December 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is great. Rooms are to die for..you felt like you were in a private home not a hotel.
There is a large cardboard sign attached to the front gate with the name of the hotel, contact info etc that looks terrible.

I have tried to get a room at the Charley a number of times but it's always full. There is nothing like it anywhere in LA. No gym or room service but who cares. I had the studio which featured a full sized kitchen. It's in one of the best areas in LA and you get the feeling you are actually living there when staying at the Charley. Another plus is you own parking spot in the gated area behind the building. FREE!! ...read more

Reviews of The Charlie West Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charlie West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.