The Charles Hotel

The Charles Hotel

The Charles Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
One Bennett Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Charles Hotel in Cambridge

# 4 of 25 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua Kona, HI
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
We like the location and their restaurant Henrietta's Table
Terrible customer service. Poor bell stand and valet. The Regatta Bar jazz venue is the WORST jazz venue we have ever been to. No visibility whatsoever. We won't stay here again...ever
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennett Square, PA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location in Harvard Square was perfect! Professional staff, very comfortable and clean room, handsome decor and excellent restaurants in the hotel made this an extremely enjoyable stay.
The only thing that I was expecting that did not occur was nightly turn- down service.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Beautiful room.
Bed somewhat soft. Very expensive parking
Couple
James from Coon Rapids, MN
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great Location.

Great service. Wonderful rooms and great food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
November 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location is great but for the money paid for the Cambridge suite...it was not worth it. There was no refridgerator. And the room was jus real upsetting. Overlookn courtyard.
see above
Group Traveler
Brian from Scranton, PA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location for Harvard and very easy access to Boston. Great local eateries within walking distance.
My entire experience was simply outstanding.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Englewood, CO
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bryan from Chanhassen, MN
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall ambience and the extra touches in the room (entry table, oversized king bed, good shower, good space). Also, there was a farmer's market right outside in the morning!
Parking ticket for guests could be handled more smoothly. Refrigerator with a little more space for guests' items would be nice. We didn't like paying more in order to get the kind of room we wanted or to get a rollaway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, ME
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.