The Charles Hotel

The Charles Hotel

The Charles Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
One Bennett Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Charles Hotel in Cambridge

# 3 of 26 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Plymouth, MA
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was courteous, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best location for visiting Cambridge
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MA
August 3, 2015
Henrietta's.The location.
Verified Hotel Guest from Victor, NY
July 28, 2015
Location, nearby nightlife, restaurant, transportation options.Helpful polite staff.
Business Traveler
Richard from New York, NY
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable bedding, pillows and sheets. Beautful quilt and compelling piece of art in Rm 602 that looked so much like chalk on a chalkboard, I found myself wiping off my arm when I brushed by it.
Furniture was worn and looked like a cheap imitation of the authentic furniture it was mimicking. Bdrm bar snacks were tacky considering hotel caliber. Bigelow shower products were not replaced after first use.
Couple
David from Fairfax, VA
July 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bed was terrible and seemed to be old. The springs made a lot of noise every time you moved on the bed - something I would not expect from a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackettstown, NJ
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Although the Charles is a very nice hotel, we were sadly disappointed in there pet-friendly policy. We were told we could not leave the dog, a small dog, in the room by himself. We would have to hire a pet-sitter. Restaurants or theaters do not allow dogs
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua Kona, HI
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
We like the location and their restaurant Henrietta's Table
Terrible customer service. Poor bell stand and valet. The Regatta Bar jazz venue is the WORST jazz venue we have ever been to. No visibility whatsoever. We won't stay here again...ever
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennett Square, PA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location in Harvard Square was perfect! Professional staff, very comfortable and clean room, handsome decor and excellent restaurants in the hotel made this an extremely enjoyable stay.
The only thing that I was expecting that did not occur was nightly turn- down service.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviews of The Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.