The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Princes Street
Edinburgh EH1 2AB

Hotel Guest Rating for The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh

# 15 of 526 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
May 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hot water for the shower and bathroom sink took several minutes to warm up.
Couple
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
November 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The deluxe castle view room was spacious and beautiful.
Some of the staff was marginally friendly but many were great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The concierge staff was very attentive
Yes,, we arrived very early around 9:30am and were not able to check in until after 3:45 pm. We asked for a high floor and was given a room on the second floor.

I felt that they took better care of their direct clients and that package clients were like their step child.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hensall, Canada
May 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
just so historical and a good location in downtown Edinburgh.
the tiny bottles of shampoo and conditioner have such small font . when you remove your glasses you cannot read the contents of the bottles, every hotel has the same problem, how about a large capitol S and capitol C so the visually impaired can decip
Couple
James from Washington, United Kingdom
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it. Service was excellent and the room itself was great. Everything to the high standard expected of a 5 star.
While the room and hotel as a whole was great, I did book a room 'with view' and was a little disappointed by what we got. However, I only saw this as a bonus anyway for what I paid (for breakfast included) so didn't want to mark the place down for it.
Couple
William from New Orleans, LA
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was amazing.
The shower size was poor for a 5 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawley, United Kingdom
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, very helpful Concierge and Reception team; Good breakfast;
No major issues
Couple
Melissa from Bend, OR
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Best Hotel staff ever! They were so helpful & friendly. Location was amazing! Veiw of the castle from our rooms was the best part. Loved the heated towel rack, plush robes/slippers and Ferragamo toiletries.
Restaurant staff was not very friendly, especially compared to wonderful front desk, concierge, bellman, etc. Room was small, with no room to open our suitcases, but view of the castle was worth it.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh. Great central location with views of the castle. This is a beautiful property.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Dallas, TX
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room we ended up in was amazing. We were put in to a not very great room at first, but after help from David, it ended up being a great experience.
At first we thought that the staff was a little bit snooty. There were some that were not, but our first experience was not pleasant. After being there for a while, this was remedied
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
November 1, 2013
7.0
location was great restaurant staff was friendly beautiful old building; well restored
some of rooms are VERY small, and therefore did not feel like a five star hotel; insulation and windows in some of rooms not very good (likely because of the age of the building); beds were very hard and uncomfortable
Reviews of The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.