The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh

The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Princes Street
Edinburgh EH1 2AB

Hotel Guest Rating for The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh

# 11 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Washington, United Kingdom
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it. Service was excellent and the room itself was great. Everything to the high standard expected of a 5 star.
While the room and hotel as a whole was great, I did book a room 'with view' and was a little disappointed by what we got. However, I only saw this as a bonus anyway for what I paid (for breakfast included) so didn't want to mark the place down for it.
Couple
William from New Orleans, LA
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was amazing.
The shower size was poor for a 5 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawley, United Kingdom
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, very helpful Concierge and Reception team; Good breakfast;
No major issues
Couple
Melissa from Bend, OR
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Best Hotel staff ever! They were so helpful & friendly. Location was amazing! Veiw of the castle from our rooms was the best part. Loved the heated towel rack, plush robes/slippers and Ferragamo toiletries.
Restaurant staff was not very friendly, especially compared to wonderful front desk, concierge, bellman, etc. Room was small, with no room to open our suitcases, but view of the castle was worth it.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh. Great central location with views of the castle. This is a beautiful property.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Dallas, TX
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room we ended up in was amazing. We were put in to a not very great room at first, but after help from David, it ended up being a great experience.
At first we thought that the staff was a little bit snooty. There were some that were not, but our first experience was not pleasant. After being there for a while, this was remedied
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
November 1, 2013
7.0
location was great restaurant staff was friendly beautiful old building; well restored
some of rooms are VERY small, and therefore did not feel like a five star hotel; insulation and windows in some of rooms not very good (likely because of the age of the building); beds were very hard and uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, near many restaurants, bars and shopping. Quiet rooms.

This is an elegant hotel, but not stuffy. Staff make guests feel very welcome. If you want to splurge on yourself, this is your choice for Edinburgh.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and the location is excellent
Would have liked the option of 2 queen beds or a King with a couch. Their version of a "cot" is a playpen.

Excellent! Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Max from Jasper, GA
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! Location. Staff. Beds. Food. Beauty.View of Castle.
The place was perfect!

We saved on the room rate through Priceline and got a great deal on a Waldorf Astoria Hotei which was as perfect as one would expect.

Couple
John from Redmond, WA
June 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge and breakfast groups, laundry was excellent.
Expensive Internet connection - we felt that we were gouged on this.

We greatly enjoyed our stay - excellent service, people with a sense of humor. Good location, excellent food in the restaurants.

Reviews of The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg