The Breakers Resort

The Breakers Resort

The Breakers Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
61 Chase Ave
Dennis Port, MA 02639

Hotel Guest Rating for The Breakers Resort in Dennis Port

# 2 of 14 hotels in Dennis Port
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Breakers Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Breakers Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Breakers Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, MA
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Really enjoyed the fireplace! Set a magical ambiance. ...
was all in all a good experience!
Couple
Elizabeth from Warwick, RI
February 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
if you wanted to go to the pool, it was 2 building down the street. I was traveling with my brother so we needed 2 beds, had to change rooms and pay extra. The peolpe up stairs, you could hear their every move. Maybe in the summer time it would be great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, VT
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cheap! Friendly staff that actually speak English. Excellent location.
N.A.

Incredible value for the ocean front location. Jets in hot tub were brutally strong, I actually have bruises on my back from them but we still loved it!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, location on the beach, rooms clean and updated. perfect place to vacation and will visit again.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashford, CT
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
the service was exceptional. They worked endlessly to help me get into a room as soon as possible.
they could not find my reservation.
Couple
Christine from Boston, MA
July 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great value. Stayed for one night in June, which is the beginning of high season on the Cape, when many hotels have minimum 2 night stays. I just needed a place to sleep while attending a wedding and this hotel met my minimum requirement.
Everything was dingy and outdated, making the facilities seem unclean, though nothing was actually dirty. The shower was tiny, reminiscent of a stall in a communal bathroom at summer camp. Bed was not particularly comfortable.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if all you want is a place to sleep. Not a great place if you want a relaxing environment in which to lounge around and plan to spend a lot of time in the room itself.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Randleman, NC
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was very clean and the personnel was friendly.
The bed in our room had to be pulled down from the wall. The other bed was a pull out couch (which was broken). When both beds were out there was absolutely no room to walk. Also, there was only one small mirror in the bathroom and no counter space.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbridge, MA
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Its location near the ocean.
Room's sliding doors opened up right on the inside of the outdoor pool area. Not very quiet. The room was also in VERY close proximity to the laundry..ice..and vending machines. Literally on top of it. Very disappointed in this room choice.

Place was clean except for the huge hairball in the tub and sink area. In the hotel's defense-staff cleaned it asap when I called. Washing machine old and smelled unclean. Door to laundry area broke during my stay setting off alarm. Very disappointed by the rate considering these issues.

Couple
Cameron from Haddon Heights, NJ
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were upgraded to a room that was much larger than we needed. It was late fall so there weren't much to appreciate regarding public spaces or the beach.
The walls are super thin in the room. We could hear that people next door very clearly.

We had a great time. The room was very nice and clean. The walls were too thin but the overall 'complex' looked very nice. We would return to Dennis Port.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was nice to have a kitchenette and sitting area. Also we had an accessible room so the bathroom was spacious
The room had just a queen bed, and there was room for a king. It would have been nice to have a king bed. Also they are technically condos, so there is no housekeeping service unless you want to pay extra.

Nice simple clean hotel, beachfront on the Atlantic. Liked: large room, sitting area, microwave, fridge, kitchen dishes, large bathroom; quiet peaceful location. Disliked: queen bed (a large room like that should have had a king bed). The town of Dennis really has very little to offer in the way of restaurants. We were there during the week and apparently most places are only open on the weekends. No grocery store that we could find nearby, other than a 7-11, so food was slim pickins if we didn't want to drive several miles to the next town. ...read more

Reviews of The Breakers Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Breakers Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg