The Boxer Hotel

The Boxer Hotel

The Boxer Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
107 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114

Hotel Guest Rating for The Boxer Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Boxer Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Boxer Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Boxer Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Annmarie from Belle Mead, NJ
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was conveniently located and in walking distance to everything I needed. Trains are close by and easily accessible.
no.

The staff was the friendliest and nicest staff I have dealt with in a while, especially in a city hotel. They could not have been more pleasant, helpful (with directions) and all around fun to talk to and made me feel extremely comfortable!!! The front desk was especially warm and such a great greeting when I arrived!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley, Canada
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
The strong smell of cologne / perfume in the lobby area. Not recommended if you have scent allergies.
Couple
Bennett from Westford, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very sleek contemporary hotel with very clean rooms.
The location is very convenient to Boston Garden/North Station but rather far from many of the more traditional historic and shopping areas of Boston.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great hotel, clean and friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable.
The only thing I wasn't happy about was paying $45 for parking at hotel and Ed were literally parked there for 6 hours
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Fredericton, Canada
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was incredible for my needs. Very helpful staff. Room was very clean.
Room was a little small, but I wasn't in the room much.

Great for anything at TD Garden.

Couple
Laura from Hancock, ME
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms are too small, the bed mattress was on a platform that projected out from the end 5 inches. I kept hurting my leg on the bed platform. The top sheet was ripped and slightly stained. I can't say enough about how nice the staff were.
size of room, no shower head massage choice.

great location

Couple
Jennifer from Monument Beach, MA
November 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was really kind, the room was clean and the location was ideal
heat issues
Couple
Sheila from Scottsdale, AZ
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff had excellent recommendations
Room is small

Great location to restaurants

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, MO
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location.
Our sheets were not clean. There was hair and other black unknown material.

Staff seemed friendly although we had to change our own sheets. We have pictures to prove this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Halethorpe, MD
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Boxer Hotel
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Boxer Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.