The Garland

The Garland

The Garland Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4222 Vineland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 91602

Hotel Guest Rating for The Garland in Studio City

# 2 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Garland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Garland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything. It doesn't qualify for the star level given. It's expensive. The hotel is very old. Found two spiders in the room. Why do they charge for parking when they have so much place (they r not in downtown) ?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lompoc, CA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable and excellent location for what we were in L.A. for. We will definitely stay here again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
June 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean. The rooms were really nice and staff was friendly. I loved the hotel trolley that goes every 30 minutes to universal studios. I would definitely stay here again
No major issues. But staff was really busy and forgot to call me when my room was ready..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuan from Austin, TX
June 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Layout and design
Great!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
May 29, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The grounds around the hotel were kept to a high standard and looked great. The decor through the room and lobby were fantastic and model. Loved every little detail.
There is not good signage for the lobby when you are checking in and self park in the back of the complex.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, atmosphere and style
Neighbor's were really loud
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
May 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Sort of stylish. Fairly clean, although honestly not as clean as I expect (hair left in shower drain, etc). The concierge was nice when we checked in. Would be good for a shorter stay (We stayed 3 days and it was too long) without children.
Parking was expensive + no alternatives. The noise in our room was awful. I was traveling with small children. There was a loud wedding at the private event center that went late. Guests in hallway were extremely loud, even after asked to be quiet.
Mike from Beaverton, OR
May 20, 2016
10.0
Awesome hotel. Without any doubt will be staying there again.
Solo Traveler
Kristin from Aliso Viejo, CA
April 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Self parking should not cost!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
April 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
the trolly to Universal Studios was awesome! The bar was cute as well and the room service was delicious.
They messed up on our cards for the room, the parking ticket and also on the room service food, little details that were kind of annoying.
Reviews of The Garland
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.