The Beach House At Hermosa

The Beach House At Hermosa

The Beach House At Hermosa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1300 The Strand
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach House At Hermosa in Hermosa Beach

# 5 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach House At Hermosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House At Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach House At Hermosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Indianapolis, IN
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It deserves the .5 higher ranking than the portofino in redondo, I like the room layout and the view and the fireplace in January. Proximity to airport. Has fewer vagrants than Santa Monica.
Picked a day when they were working on the street next to the outdoor cafe seating. As the day warmed up it would have been a good place to utilize. Also, the vagrants were a greater population than in manhattan beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Perfect location. Beautiful rooms. Valet staff are wonderful & were extremely helpful while requesting beach items (chairs, towels, kids toys, umbrella).
Front desk staff were very unhelpful. Room was not ready by guaranteed check-in time; had to wait an hour past. Front desk staff were unfriendly & not willing to help with recommendations or getting room cleaning (maid service skipped a full day).
Sweet from Huntington Park, CA
October 4, 2014
7.0
The location was great right outside the beach
We were NOT informed of all the construction the hotel was undergoing
Couple
Bruce from Shoreline, WA
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location close to the beach, views & smell of the ocean air. Nice room layout, furnishings, and bathroom.
The words "Ocean View", "Facing Ocean", etc... may mean that you can see some of the ocean from your balcony, but your room is turned 90 degrees from the ocean and is a few rooms, or even one building back from the beach/ocean to the west.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonville, CA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Proximity to the beach. Clean and quiet.
My room(116)was next to the continental breakfast room;very noisy very early.

Pricey but very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Brian from Basking Ridge, NJ
December 9, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, great location, lovely people, and awesome rooms.

Stay here. Amazing location, tremendous value for the money. Just do it.

Couple
Marissa from Martinez, CA
September 25, 2011
Couple
8.0
The fact that I could relax and spend a romantic vacation with my boyfriend.
The fact that there was construction on the beach outside our balcony.

I really liked this place, minus the construction on the beach outside our balcony window. I was staying with my boyfriend and was able to have a relaxing and romantic vacation.

Couple
Misty from Pearland, TX
July 1, 2011
Couple
3.0
Beautiful hotel with an exceptional location.
No a/c during part of our visit. Allowed children to stay in top floor, stomping around all hours and threw sand off balcony onto our balcony.

The location of this hotel is exceptional. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the customer service. We were without air conditioning for half our trip and when we brought it to the attention of the staff we didn't even receive an apology but an excuse instead. For what they charge a night at this hotel, at the least you should receive exceptional service from their staff and be comfortable in your room. While checking out, we noticed several other guests complaining and receiving the exact response we received from the staff. Very disappointing. Also, the rooms are not sound proof and they allow families with small children to stay on the top floor. We spent both nights of our stay listening to children run around in the room upstairs. Some sort of notification not to shake out sand from towels and such should also be put up so guests staying on the floor below eating breakfast on their balconies don't have their breakfast covered in sand from the people upstairs. We had hoped for a romantic stay at this hotel with sunsets from our balcony, but that did not happen. ...read more

Reviews of The Beach House At Hermosa
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House At Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg