The Beach House at Hermosa

The Beach House at Hermosa

The Beach House at Hermosa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1300 The Strand
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach House at Hermosa in Hermosa Beach

# 1 of 12 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach House at Hermosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House at Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach House at Hermosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jana from Alexandria, VA
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly Staff. Great location. Very charming.
Couple
Janet from Roseburg, OR
May 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location huge room
I got some unexpected bites on my neck when I woke up in morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Redondo Beach, CA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Right when I walked in, the smell enveloped my senses. It smelled like lemongrass, but was not overwhelming, just very welcoming and pleasant. The view from the room was breathtaking. The breakfast was delicious. It was exquisite from beginning to end.
Other than the price, I loved it all, but it was worth the cost.
Iggy from Upland, CA
November 1, 2015
10.0
The proximity to the beach and the cleanliness and comfort were well worth it
Business Traveler
John from Indianapolis, IN
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It deserves the .5 higher ranking than the portofino in redondo, I like the room layout and the view and the fireplace in January. Proximity to airport. Has fewer vagrants than Santa Monica.
Picked a day when they were working on the street next to the outdoor cafe seating. As the day warmed up it would have been a good place to utilize. Also, the vagrants were a greater population than in manhattan beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Perfect location. Beautiful rooms. Valet staff are wonderful & were extremely helpful while requesting beach items (chairs, towels, kids toys, umbrella).
Front desk staff were very unhelpful. Room was not ready by guaranteed check-in time; had to wait an hour past. Front desk staff were unfriendly & not willing to help with recommendations or getting room cleaning (maid service skipped a full day).
Sweet from Huntington Park, CA
October 4, 2014
7.0
The location was great right outside the beach
We were NOT informed of all the construction the hotel was undergoing
Couple
Bruce from Shoreline, WA
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location close to the beach, views & smell of the ocean air. Nice room layout, furnishings, and bathroom.
The words "Ocean View", "Facing Ocean", etc... may mean that you can see some of the ocean from your balcony, but your room is turned 90 degrees from the ocean and is a few rooms, or even one building back from the beach/ocean to the west.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonville, CA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Proximity to the beach. Clean and quiet.
My room(116)was next to the continental breakfast room;very noisy very early.

Pricey but very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Brian from Basking Ridge, NJ
December 9, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, great location, lovely people, and awesome rooms.

Stay here. Amazing location, tremendous value for the money. Just do it.

Reviews of The Beach House at Hermosa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House at Hermosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.