Hotels in Atlantic City

The Annex At The Chelsea

The Annex At The Chelsea

The Annex At The Chelsea Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
105 South Chelsea Avenue
Atlantic City 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Annex At The Chelsea in Atlantic City

# 24 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Annex At The Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Annex At The Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Annex At The Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The vallet parking.
The room felt like a jail cell. It was cold and bland. The chairs on the balcony were faded and old. The bathroom was hideous and the pole holding the couter up was all rusted.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Wilmington, DE
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Was not happy with my stay at all. Have stayed there twice before, this was my third time and was the worst experience I have ever had in atlantic city. I will never stay in this hotel again!
Couple
Keiyana from Brooklyn, NY
March 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all absolutely horrible I stayed at the knights inn and had a better experience
Didn't like the fact they fabricated numerous amities at this hotel on their site There was not a roof top pool the had an outdoor pool which was not all year round. I req a smoking room then got to the hotel and realize the entire hotel is smoke free.

I will not go back even if it was free because check in time is 4pm I got there at 3:30pm and partially checked in due to the rm not being ready yet. I left came back at 4pm check in time and the rm still was not ready. I had to wait additional 20 mins to check in like they had no other rm available for check in Really disappointed.

Couple
Maria from Philadelphia, PA
March 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Heated swimming pool, location and decor.
Room was cold, hole in the bathroom door, exposed light fixture, mirror was taken off of bathroom door. It looked like it was under construction.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jane from Philadelphia, PA
October 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Was a good rate for a last minute hotel. Had a balcony door could leave open all night. Bed was very comfortable. Accomidated request for later check out with no issues.
When I turned on the water to take a shower at first it came out brown and the vents in the bathroom were rusty.
Couple
Tiffany from Philadelphia, PA
August 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff at this hotel were very friendly and worked with our schedule.
We stayed in The Annex at the Chelsea. Simple updates could've been made while maintaining the retro feel that they are going for, like updating to more comfortable beds and toilets that sit a little higher up from the ground.

Overall, the hotel was okay. We booked this trip at the very last minute so it worked for the short notice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The saltwater pool and the proximity to the boardwalk
The Air Conditioning was not working correctly. There was no refrigerator in our room when we got there and had to wait a while for them to bring one up. They were fast and loose with "holding" funds on my debit card. They refused us access to a

Life lesson learned. I thought it would be neat staying in a fancy hotel, even if the room was low-budget. Instead, I felt like a second-class citizen to the hotel, who seem to put the 'Annex' guests on a low priority. The Air Conditioning was not working correctly. Since I had read that in other reviews before I booked, I assume that is just something they do there to save on energy? We asked for someone to come look at it, but they never did. It finally kicked in late at night. There was no refrigerator in our room when we got there, although it is listed in the amenities, and we had to wait a while for them to bring one up, which took a while. They were fast and loose with "holding" funds on my debit card. Although I booked the room with the understanding that I would not be charged until check-in, they "held" the fullxxx more than 24 hours in advance and when I called they said that was to guarantee the card. At check-in, we discovered that they "hold" an EXTRAxxxx per night on your card for days after checkout, just in case you damage the room. 3 days after check-out, I still have more than twice the price of the room locked up in the bank. Our disabled son has food allergies so we had to bring his food with us. Although microwaves were not listed as an amenity, we had assumed they would let us use one if we were willing to go somewhere else in the building, which the night-shift employee confirmed for us, but in the morning when we brought the food down, they refused us access to any microwave in the building, regardless of circumstances, and we had to walk to the 7-11 to heat it. Way to make guests feel valued! We will never use this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duryea, PA
August 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
Pictures on the website were not an accurate reflection of what our room looked like. Felt it was overpriced.
Group Traveler
Rebekah from Woodstown, NJ
April 22, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
location
I booked a double queen room and was giving a king and then charged for the cot they brought us. the hotel does not turn on the air conditioning until may, the room was hot and stuffy and since it was raining we could not open the door to get fresh ai

Do not stay in the annex, it is not worth it. If you are going to stay at the Chelsea stay in the renovated main hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Esmont, VA
March 16, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Not worth the money by far. I understand the Chelsea is an upscale hotel, but, the Annex is just a shabby old hotel with nice furniture. When they say retro, I think they mean that the paint and carpet has been the same since the 70's
Reviews of The Annex At The Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Annex At The Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg