Hotels in Scottsdale

Talking Stick Resort

Talking Stick Resort

Talking Stick Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9800 East Indian Bend Road
Scottsdale AZ 85256

Hotel Guest Rating for Talking Stick Resort in Scottsdale

# 13 of 65 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Talking Stick Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Talking Stick Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Talking Stick Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good food.
Still under construction.

The customer service needs to mature.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
the staff was excellent with the exception of house keeping we ordered more coffee and creamer it never came.
I did call a head to make sure we did have a king room with a garden tub when we arrived there was no tub in the room, the in room fridge was so loud my husband had to turn it off, the AC unit every time it turned on sounded like someone was breaking in.

The front desk staff was very friendly, house keeping was horrible in my opinion , the room was clean however not the room we ordered I feel they gave us a smaller room due to being priceline room. I did call a head to make sure room had the garden tub and a king bed upon arrival it did not have the garden tub, the in room fridge was so loud my husband had to disconnect it, the AC unit was so loud every time it kicked on/off, which was every 60 seconds, shook the rooms door so it sounded like someone was breaking in. The entertainment was geared for 19 to 20 somethings the DJ did not read the crowd again in our opinion the casino was paying her to play her own music she had NO crowd at all and never said a word during the 2 hours we sat there, even the casino staff complained about her. I did speak with the manager regarding our room situation she did give use a 30% discount but still would of got a better room same price if I booked through the hotel. I would never stay here again unless the rooms were more than 50% less not worth it at all claims to be a resort not a resort at all ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
November 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and the amenities were amazing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Not too far away to travel for a great girls weekend get away
Buffet was too pricey
Solo Traveler
Jaunitta from Wadsworth, IL
July 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to Fashion Square Mall and other shopping venues. The Orange Trails Restaurant was excellent.
My only complaint was the bed sheets. They felt very heavy and were not soft at all.

Otherwise, everything was excellent!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetop, AZ
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean and quite. The front desk asked what floor we would like to stay on and if we wanted a view of the mountains or city. They were very happy to give us a choice.
It was a walk from Valet parking to the hotel inside the casino. We asked if they had a fun pack or any coupons for the casino area and they had nothing.

We picked this hotel because it is at the casino and we wanted to have a fun night gambling. We ordered 2 beers and were suprised at the price! Everything was very expensive including the slot machines. We asking for a shuttle to the sister property (5 miles away) and were told no they did not provide a shuttle. Overall we felt the staff didn't care if you were a hotel guest or not. We did enjoy the in room coffee the next morning but couldn't wait to check out. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice location - easy highway access to all of Scottsdale/Tempe. Rooms were spacious, staff were courteous. Bathrooms were very nice, and pool/common areas were maintained well.
The hotel tower needs a separate entrance from casino. No matter where you park (and there was always plenty of parking in garages, valet, self-parking, etc) you ALWAYS have to walk through smoky casino to get to your room.

We were reluctant to stay at Talking Stick with our two kids (ages 11 and 8); however it turned out to be a great family vacation option convenient to Tempe (where the kids went to a sports camp each morning) as well as great access to all of Scottsdale and only a 25-30 minute drive to downtown Phoenix. Other than having to walk through the casino EVERY time you leave/arrive at the premises, our stay was very nice. The swimming pool was very nice and spacious. It was somewhat crowded when we arrived Sunday afternoon, and crowds were larger on Thursday evening (and presumably each weekend). However, the majority of our stay the pool area and hotel were pleasantly quiet/relaxing. Most of the staff were great - check-in staff asked if we'd like additional bottled water, the hotel maid(s) all were very friendly, and every other staff member we interacted with were great. One exception was the attentiveness of some of the pool waitresses - they did not seem to want to be bothered. The rooms themselves were also very comfortable and we never felt cramped or closed in during our 5-night stay. The bathrooms are awesome - with separate tub and shower. My only complaint was that there was not a lock on the bathroom door or separate toilet room, which is not ideal with kids or a larger group. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 21, 2013
9.0
Great party in one location!!!
The pool was dirty but overall experience was great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 17, 2013
10.0
The rooms were great and the maids were the friendliest I've ever ran into. In the morning they checked to make sure we had enough towels and even asked if we wanted anymore bottled water.
The check in clerk gave no information as to where our room was located, how to get to our room, best area to park or even mentioning what time check out time was. My only complaint.

The check in clerk gave no information as to where our room was located, how to get to our room, best area to park or even mentioning what time check out time was. My only complaint.The rooms were great and the maids were the friendliest I've ever ran into. In the morning they checked to make sure we had enough towels and even asked if we wanted anymore bottled water.

Couple
Kent from Sedona, AZ
April 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was great, staff was friendly and service was excellent
The Prices were very expensive. We were also charged for "Breakfast Costs" where the "Breakfast either did not exist or we were not informed as to how to redeem the Breakfast Costs. I felt that was a rip-off scam to add to the cost of the stay.

We enjoyed the room and our stay but will likely not stay at this Hotel again as it was over the top expensive for what they had to offer.

Reviews of Talking Stick Resort
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Talking Stick Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg