Taj Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 16 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marie Pierre from Long Island City, NY
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Hotel location is excellent, in a beautiful part of town, next to a lovely public park and shopping streets.The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful.The room was comfortable, very clean and functional
Walls between rooms are not sound proof.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location, interior design
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was fantastic. Hotel staff were great overall -- housekeeping, concierge, valet, and front desk.
Only a minor thing at check out. I waited for about 15 mins in line as the customers ahead of me took so long. When I came up, the staff just handed my bill, turned around and did something else. I had to call her attention to see if I can go.
Couple
Katherine from Bluffton, SC
April 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. Very clean hotel with very helpful and kind people.
WAY too expensive for breakfast...found something delicious around the corner for a fraction of the Taj's prices but this isn't unusual in an upscale hotel

We were staying for the Boston Marathon and could not have picked a better location. Probably had more ammenities than we needed because the city kept us so busy, but it is a beautiful hotel in the perfect spot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were awful. We were all tired the next day. Not acceptable at this price point.
See above.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Garnerville, NY
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, room (bed) comfort and spaciousness, attentiveness and professionalism of staff
Decor style not my favorite
Group Traveler
Lauren from Wake Forest, NC
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The located on Boston Commons & Newbury Street was excellent.
Solo Traveler
Amber from New York, NY
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wappingers Falls, NY
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful hotel in the heart of back bay.
My room faced into nothing. Smell of wood burning fireplaces coming from the suites was unbearable. $49/night to park - be prepared.
Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.